The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham

The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham

by Brynn Myers


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 31


Book #2 in the Jorja Graham duology.

Two books, two lives, one destiny.

"Follow my echo and I will lead you to the still point at the center of it all." ~ Jorja

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692415481
Publisher: Amber Leaf Publishing
Publication date: 04/09/2015
Pages: 280
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

Brynn Myers is an urban fantasy/paranormal romance author. After considering writing a hobby for years, she finally turned her passion and talent into a career. She came into the paranormal genre later than most but has always loved fairy-tales and all things magical. Using that love, she creates charmed worlds by writing stories involving passionate, strong willed characters with something to discover. Brynn lives with her family in the Brevard County, Florida area.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
“Out of the frying pan and into the fire.” THE ECHOED LIFE OF JORJA GRAHAM by Brynn Myers is the stunning conclusion to the Jorja Graham duo logy. This installment is teeming with action, romantic angst, demonic sabotage and thrilling suspense. As with the first book, I never looked at the time as I absolutely inhaled each page. Sleep was, again, a no-go until I'd read the final written word. This duo logy must be read in order. I can't imagine reading the second book without reading the first. Look at these two books as one larger book with two parts. Neither works well as a standalone. Jorja's story is like a potato chip - you can't just enjoy a half bite. Do yourself a favor and pick them both up. This book picks up where the first left us and, while Jorja and Corbin's relationship remains the primary romantic focus, there's now apparent fireworks between Corbin's sidekick, Lucas, and Jorja's best witchy friend, Cat. Sadly, the aunts who were such a hoot in the first book, only merit a few mentions this time around, but, no worries, there's a heap of interesting newbies - some bad, some good and some yet to be determined - to harness our attention. As the story opens, Corbin, Cat and Lucas are watching for the reincarnated Jorja to appear. Not surprisingly, Corbin is not a patient man. As the three cohorts bide their time, Corbin's brother is wasting no time escalating his mission to take over hell. You see, there's a prophecy regarding Corbin and Quentin, the two demonic princely brothers; one will become the underworld's demise and the other, its destiny. As events quickly evolve, will it result in the apocalyptic end of the world or will two destined couples pull off a last-second save? This installment is an emotional roller coaster ride with a myriad of out- of-the- blue twists and astonishing, unpredictable turns. The Jorja Graham duo logy is a brilliant, ingenious mythological paranormal urban fantasy with southern overtones. Add in sexy demons, witches and celestial creatures and you can count on a unique tale that will leave you saying 'oh my!' After reading the first book, I wrote that I'd never read anything like this. That statement is amplified after finishing both books. I discovered this author at the Coastal Magic Convention this year in Daytona Beach and am soooo glad I did! Her books rock! I highly recommend Brynn Myers' Jorja Graham duo logy to anyone who enjoys excellently plotted, perfectly paced dark paranormal romances. My full review will be posted at Reading Between The Wines Book Club. Please check it out there. 5 Wine Glasses!
Charity1007 More than 1 year ago
First, it must be said that if you do not read the first book before reading this one you will be missing a huge part of the world and the story. I had the privilege of having this amazing story in my hands and I was beyond excited to see what happens after a HUGE twist in book 1! Echo picks up right where book 1 leaves off and we get to see the conclusion of Jorga's life altering path. I felt like Brynn Myers did an amazing job in letting us feel like we were walking right by Jorga and her friends on their journey. I felt every feeling and I was on the edge of my seat waiting for the end. Echo is filled with love, mystery, magick, and a journey through an evolution of self that will leave you SATISFIED!!!
reignbough1973 More than 1 year ago
The Jorja Graham Duology — BOOK REVIEW. I thoroughly enjoyed both of the books in the Jorja Graham series. This paranormal romance duology features a strong central female character, Jorja Graham, and an equally strong protagonistic love interest in Corbin, a rich and mysterious character who enters Jorja’s life at a tumultuous time. Corbin turns out to be a demon; yeah, you read that right. But, he’s not evil, let me set your mind at ease about that. He falls for Jorja (and she for him) in a big way. But, his brother has other evil plans that threaten Jorja and Corbin’s happiness — in fact, the happiness and very existence of the world. Jorja and Corbin and their friends must thwart Corbin’s evil brother’s plans and save the world. I’m not sure if it’s a spoiler alert to tell you that Jorja (who is all too human) dies at the end of the first book. But, fear not, she becomes a supernatural entity to equal her beloved Corbin in Book Two. If you wanna know whether they are victorious over evil, save the world, and find their happy ending together — well, you’re just gonna have to read the books to find that out. The Jorja Graham Duology is full of quick wit, romantic angst, action and is just an all-around fun read. You will not be disappointed. Also, a second couple-to-be (possibly?) is hinted at in Book Two. Do I smell a story about the two of them in the future? I was impressed enough with the author and the storyline to be interested in reading another series penned by Brynn Myers, the Prophecy of the Nine Series. Check out the Goodreads for each of these series below. DISCLAIMER: I was given the two ebooks in this series for free for purposes of review. No other compensation was received. All opinions are 100% my own.