The Eldridge Conspiracy

The Eldridge Conspiracy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 25


Kaye’s father is in danger! The young Knight, Kaye, and his friends Reggie, and Beau enter Eldridge in search of the only man who can save his father. During their journey, they encounter and make a powerful enemy of Baron Thomas—the self-proclaimed heir to the throne of Eldridge—who also has his sights set on ruling the country of Knox. Together, the boys dodge the baron’s henchmen and race against time to stop an assassination that would plunge the two kingdoms into war in this exciting conclusion to the series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781937615352
Publisher: Cardboard Box Adventures
Publication date: 02/25/2017
Series: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Series , #4
Pages: 174
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Eldridge Conspiracy (Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Series #4) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
MomsChoiceAwards More than 1 year ago
A recipient of the Mom's Choice Awards! The Mom's Choice Awards® (MCA) evaluates products and services created for parents and educators and is globally recognized for establishing the benchmark of excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. Using a rigorous evaluation process, entries are scored on a number of elements including production quality, design, educational value, entertainment value, originality, appeal and cost. Around the world, parents, educators, retailers and members of the media trust the MCA Honoring Excellence seal when selecting quality products and services for families and children.
Holly More than 1 year ago
The Eldridge Conspiracy is the fourth and final book in the Sir Kaye : The Boy Knight series! Personally, I can't just jump in on a series, so before reading this book, I had to go back and read the first three books. I'm glad that I did because everything made more sense. This book is a great stand alone, but it's an even better series. You can't help but love a character like Kaye who was just trying to be like his father, even when things didn't go as planned. I really loved how this book wrapped everything up so you are not left wondering what will happen next for Kaye and his two friends. I do have to warn you though: this book and series will have you laughing out loud for what situations Kaye and his two friends get into so be prepared to have fun while reading it!! This also is truly a great series for kids to get lost in for a couple of hours and hopefully, it will inspire them to go outside and be explorers like Kaye and his friends. Thank You to Don M. Winn for writing a series that I spent the last three weeks reading just to get to The Eldridge Conspiracy and see how the story ends. I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from Lone Star Book Blog Tours.
RuthieJonesTX More than 1 year ago
The Eldridge Conspiracy is the fourth and last in the Sir Kaye the Boy Knight series. The story begins with the boys, Sir Kaye, Reggie (our faithful narrator), and Beau, already knee deep in adventure. Sir Kaye’s latest quest to save his father, Sir Henry, sends all three boys into dangerous territory as the events from book 3 (Legend of the Forest Beast) have put them in danger of being captured by the two minions of Baron Thomas, who will stop at nothing to be King. Sir Kaye continues to suffer from excessive pride as he struggles to be the perfect knight like his father. His ridiculous nickname, Sir Donkey, follows him where ever he goes, stinging his pride and making him feel like he will always be a fool and never make his father proud. Reggie also continues to struggle with self doubt because of his dismal writing skills. But the boys are quite clever and ingenious in figuring out plans of escape and rescue by working together and leveraging all of their skills and strengths. What’s fantastic about all of these books is that the feelings of inadequacy, failure, excessive pride, and jealousy that these boys face are real-life struggles that can be difficult (but not impossible) to shake and overcome. The valuable lessons they learn by the end of The Eldridge Conspiracy show that the boys have matured and can appreciate their skills and the knowledge that everyone must all forge their own path and discover their own unique talents. The study guide for the entire series is chock full of games/activities, main themes, reading comprehension questions, and all sorts of useful information about life in the middle ages, castles, food, knights, storytelling, jousting, and even knitting. This guide is a great learning companion for all four books.