The Elephant in the Room: and other essays

The Elephant in the Room: and other essays

by Revd Christopher Huggett


Use Express Shipping for guaranteed delivery by December 24

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781546666790
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/15/2017
Pages: 72

About the Author

About the Author
Revd Christopher Huggett, BA, MPhil, PGCertEd, is a New Testament scholar and process theologian. His unique methodology has resulted in many significant insights into the text, translation and interpretation of the New Testament. His "Theology of Becoming" provides a new approach to Christian theology, which is applicable both to modern thought and to a wide variety of Christian belief.
He studied Theology at the University of Hull from the sixties to the eighties under Professor Anthony Hanson, who became not only Christopher's mentor but his friend. He studied further at the university with Dr Lionel North in the nineties. Having trained as a teacher, he taught Religious Education, History and Latin in both state and private schools, before attending Lincoln Theological College, where he trained for the Anglican priesthood. After almost thirty years with the Church of England, working in a variety of city, town and village parishes across the north of England and specialising in lay training and tourist ministry, he retired in 2010 and began to publish a large number of theological writings as well as works of fiction and compositions of classical music, which are available from Amazon and all good bookshops. He now lives in East Yorkshire with his wife, Alexandra and their Yorkshire terriers, StJohn and Chloe.
The following theological writings are currently available, all with Haystacks Publishing:-
New Testament Studies (2012)
A Theology of Becoming (2012)
Becoming Christian (2013)
Paul's Letters to Corinth (2014)
Christian Beginnings (2015)
The Last Days of Jesus (2015)
John and Jesus (2016)
Here I Stand (2016)
The Elephant in the Room (and other essays) (2017)
The Chronological New Testament, Volume 1 (revised) (2016)
The Chronological New Testament, Volume 2 (revised) (2017)
The Chronological New Testament, Volume 3 (revised) (2017)
The Chronological New Testament, Volume 4 (2017)
The Chronological New Testament, Volume 5 (2017)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews