The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy

The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy

by Ron Rhodes


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 19


Bible prophecy expert Ron Rhodes offers an easy-to-understand yet detailed chronology and explanation of end-times events.

The chapters are arranged around the major end-times themes: the rapture, the tribulation, the millennial kingdom, and the eternal state. Each chapter begins with a list of the specific events it covers, making this an extremely user-friendly chronological guide to end-times biblical prophecy.

Rhodes allows for various interpretations among Christians. Yet the sequence he describes is faithful to the biblical text, based on a literal approach to prophecy, and held by many Bible scholars.

As readers discover that they really can understand Bible prophecy, they will come to love and trust the Scriptures like never before.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780736937788
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Publication date: 08/01/2012
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 79,321
Product dimensions: 5.64(w) x 8.36(h) x 0.62(d)

About the Author

Ron Rhodes (ThD), president of Reasoning from the Scriptures Ministries, is heard regularly on nationwide radio and is the author of The End Times in Chronological Order, The 8 Great Debates of Bible Prophecy, and 40 Days Through Revelation. He periodically teaches at Dallas Theological Seminary and several other seminaries.

Table of Contents

Preface 7

1 Introduction to Biblical Prophecy 9

2 Prior to the Tribulation 23

3 The Rapture 41

4 The Results of the Rapture 55

5 The Church with Christ in Heaven 67

6 The Invasion of Israel 73

7 The Beginning of the Tribulation: The Emergence of the Antichrist 87

8 The Beginning of the Tribulation: The Temple and Signs of the End 95

9 The First Half of the Tribulation: The Lamb and His Witnesses 109

10 The First Half of the Tribulation: Judgments, Martyrdom, and Apostasy 117

11 The Midpoint of the Tribulation 127

12 The Second Half of the Tribulation 149

13 The End of the Tribulation 163

14 After the Tribulation, Before the Millennial Kingdom 177

15 During the Millennial Kingdom 187

16 After the Millennial Kingdom 205

17 The Eternal State 215

Bibliography 229

Notes 233

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items