The Fate of Pryde, the second in the Trilogy of Remembrance

The Fate of Pryde, the second in the Trilogy of Remembrance

by Mary E. Martin

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Alexander Wainwright is, in fact, a true creative genius. Jonathan Pryde, wealthy patron of the arts, offers him a commission to create stained glass windows at his residence at Vence in the south of France.

Alex hesitates. He’s a painter, not a glass cutter. Jonathan flatters and entices with promises of creative freedom and fame. Against his better instincts, Alex is lured into Pryde’s world and agrees to visit the home where the stained glass work is to be constructed.

His patron’s home is a luxurious, medieval castle. To Alex’s surprise, many elderly, but forgotten writers and philosophers live there, insisting they are free to leave, but never do.
Visions of the beyond have ravaged their minds and they are under Pryde’s care.

His patron’s great intelligence and aesthetic sensibility impress Alex so much that he believes he has found a kindred spirit. Yet, underneath, Alex senses Pryde is much more than he seems. As he wrestles with this question, his sense of possible betrayal deepens.

A bunker at the foot of the garden protects Pryde’s secrets. Struggling with his own creative visions, Alex is faced with the question—

How can the very best and worst of mankind thrive in one man’s breast?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940032856535
Publisher: Mary E. Martin
Publication date: 11/05/2011
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 381 KB

About the Author

Read what you've been missing.

Scroll down to see five novels downloadable onto any reading device.

I've written "The Osgoode Trilogy" which was inspired by my many years of law practice in Toronto, Canada where I live.

Set in the world of law, the protagonist/lawyer, Harry Jenkins, must deal with murder and fraud. If you're looking for suspense thrillers to get your teeth into, try one of these. They can be read in any order.

Below, you'll see all three novels in The Osgoode Trilogy listed
Conduct in Question
Final Paradox
A Trial of One.

After writing three legal suspense novels, I was ready for a change...a new world. And so, the Trilogy of Remembrance is literary fiction set in the world of art.

The Drawing Lesson which asks "Is the universe random and chaotic or does it have a secret, mysterious order?"

The question in the next one, The Fate of Pryde, is "How can the very best and very worst thrive in one man's breast?"

If you want to keep up with my characters, subscribe to my blog where the characters of The Trilogy of Remembrance have taken over to tell their own stories in their own voices...their own words.

Customer Reviews