The Final Calling (The Crucible Series Book 5)

The Final Calling (The Crucible Series Book 5)

by Angela Colsin

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Final Calling (The Crucible Series Book 5) by Angela Colsin

Prophecies, tyrants, assassins, and exiled royalty aren't the things Edith Walsh thought she'd be dealing with when her training as a mage apprentice began. Her main focus is becoming an enchantress by completing the Final Calling—a grand scavenger hunt all apprentices undertake to gather items needed to craft their coveted staff and gain eternal life.
This challenge can prove lethal if care isn't taken to watch one's steps. But making matters worse, Edith has also been marked for death by the Steward of the Perosian Empire, a tyrant named Rothario, all because of a pesky prophecy made centuries before her birth foretelling his demise at her hands.
So what's a mage to do? Simple; accept the assistance of a sexy Perosian who's dealt with Rothario's minions for as long as he can remember. Yet Isaac wants far more than Edith's safety—she's his mate, and his fiery gaze, wicked tongue, and shameless seductions inflame her more intensely than she's ever known.
Convicted of murdering the imperial family of Perosia, Isaac's spent centuries as a fugitive hunted by a homeland he doesn't recall. But his ruthless talent for survival serves him well, and there's nothing he won't do to protect Edith from the forces threatening her life, even if it means sacrificing his own.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152984446
Publisher: Angela Colsin
Publication date: 06/03/2016
Series: Crucible
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 462 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Angela Colsin is an indie author who loves the paranormal and sci-fi genres, and considers herself a sucker for romance. Born and raised in the southern US where she now resides, writing has been a passion since a very young age. If she's not writing and plotting out stories, she's either playing video games with friends, or reading. Her paranormal romance series, The Crucible, is ongoing with three books published and several more planned.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Final Calling (The Crucible Series Book 5) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
CousinMaura More than 1 year ago
The Final Calling – The Crucible Series Book 5 by Angela Colsin – 5 stars The Final Calling is the 5th book in the The Crucible Series and while it reads as a stand-alone, I recommend reading Book 2 of the Crucible Series ‘Light of Dawn’ where we first meet Edith and Isaac’s best friends Charlotte and Ulric. Like all good series, we get to revisit with Charlotte and Ulric while we delve deeper into the origin story of Edith and Isaac and bring all the worlds together. It was really fun to get a better understanding of Isaac and his past and watch Edith in the final stages of her training to become her destiny. They both come from vastly different worlds and they are stronger together than apart. Final Calling is a scavenger hunt of sorts. Edith must find all of her material to complete a mission to graduate from apprentice to Enchantress. After being alone for centuries, Isaac must wait patiently for his one true love to accomplish what she must. As an alpha male, he has to learn to accept his limitations when assisting Edith on her missions. The way Angela Colsin writes is super visual and I’m able to read as if I’m watching a movie. The fact that there are so many different “worlds” with different creatures and time periods kept me turning the pages with pleasure to continue the journey. From elves and vampires to beautiful enchantresses and ogres, this story has a little something for everyone. There is romance, paranormal, sexy times, friendship, family, love and deep history for all involved. I absolutely recommend this book.