The Flame Must Burn

The Flame Must Burn

by Beena Khan

Paperback

$9.50
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The hottest summer brings the first flames of love.
Love is dangerous. It collides with culture, and culture is defied with rebellion.


She promised herself to me.
Ryder is the small town's local college boy.
It's summertime, and he's at the beach when he sees a young, college girl.
Their eyes lock together.
Intrigued by her, he wants to approach her but she quickly disappears.
Disappointed he returns home, but he sees her the next day in his summer class.

Good girls don't fall in love. They only obey.
From a traditional Middle Eastern family, Cyrah is a young foreign-exchange student.
She's studying abroad in a summer program of the small-town.
Intimidated by her beauty, Ryder begins writing love letters to her.
She is flattered but tries to steer clear from him.
But then an incident happens that draws these two star-crossed lovers together.
Slowly, she begins breaking all the rules and reciprocates the same feelings.
But summer doesn't last forever though, and Cyrah has to leave.

Recommended for fans of Misfit and Eleanor and Park.
This is the story of Red's parents, her maman and baba. Two star-crossed lovers. A prequel to Color Me Red. This is a standalone novella. A romantic comedy with suspense, be prepared for an epic love story.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781663572622
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 09/26/2020
Series: Red
Pages: 144
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.31(d)

About the Author

Beena Khan writes literary fiction and edgy, contemporary romance. She 27 years old and lives in New York. She's from Azad Kashmir, Pakistan, an immigrant who moved to New York when she was five years old. She currently holds a Masters Degree in Developmental Psychology. She enjoys reading, writing, and netflixing. The Name of Red is her debut novel published at the age of 26.

Customer Reviews