The Flight of The Starling: A Fairy Tale

The Flight of The Starling: A Fairy Tale

by Ella Arrow


$10.79 $11.99 Save 10% Current price is $10.79, Original price is $11.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 27
5 New & Used Starting at $7.87


Princess Lily thought of fairies the way some girls think of "bad boys." If a fairy had shown up at Castle Starling wearing a motorcycle jacket and a disrespect for authority, Princess Lily would have been head over heels before he spoke a word with his pouty, mutinous mouth.

So when two fairies ask for help escaping their master, Prince Alexander, who has come to court her, Lily is forced to rescue herself along with them. Fleeing to Queen Persephone’s halfway castle for Lost Girls, Lily follows the cryptic advice of a magical Book, befriends a dragon with a knight bodyguard, and hides from the bounty-hunting gang of princes chasing her hand in marriage.

As The Knightly Times’ coverage of her flight gets more and more sensational, Lily starts to doubt her choices. How can she sort out her own opinion from the tabloids, gossip, and fairy tales?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781087808956
Publisher: Elizabeth Aronoff
Publication date: 11/05/2019
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.44(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Ella Arrow believes in magic, especially the kind we make for ourselves. Alter ego of Elizabeth Aronoff, she writes fairy tales, urban fantasy, steampunk, horror, and many short stories based on weird ideas that blindside her in elevators and long walks through creepy woods. You can find her at; on Facebook and Twitter; or in a Victorian house in a small town outside Madison, Wisconsin, chasing her kids and her next novel idea.

Table of Contents

Part 1 In which We Meet a Beautiful Princess with an Interest In Fairies

Part 2 In which Princess Lily Discovers a Magical Book

Part 3 In which Princess Lily Meets a Fairy or Two

Part 4 In which Princess Lily Goes to a Party

Part 5 In which Begins a Journey to a Distant Land

Part 6 In which the Book of Enlightenment Speaks

Part 7 In which Princess Lily Discusses Trolls, and Attempts to Look Like One

Part 8 In which Enters a Dragon

Part 9 In which An Invitation Arrives Just In Time

Part 10 In which The Starling Takes Flight

Part 11 In which Princess Lily Becomes a Lost Girl

Part 12 In which We All Meet Again

Part 13 In which Fate is Decided

Part 14 In which Lily Makes Up Her Own Mind

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews