This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Flood

The Flood

by Meghan O'Flynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 29, 2019

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

"Intense. Feral. Deliciously unhinged."
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Underdog




Seven people. A locked storm shelter. Inevitable starvation.
What could you do to survive?



Victoria Larson and her husband, Chad, are sitting on their rooftop, waiting for the end. For three days, they've watched their coastal Louisiana town turn into a lake, battered by an unprecedented series of hurricanes. With the levees obliterated, the waters rise higher and higher—the next storm is sure to swallow their house whole.


Just when all hope seems lost, a rescue boat emerges through the driving rain; a woman named Windy plucks them from their roof and motors them to a waterproof bunker—to safety. There, with a ragtag group of other evacuees, Victoria and Chad bed down and prepare to wait out the storms.


But it isn't long before Victoria notices a few things seem...off. The cement bunker has a door that locks from the outside. Many of the boxes of food don't contain food at all. The bottles of water smell like rubbing alcohol. And everyone in the group has a secret; even Victoria's own estranged husband seems to have known their captor prior to making the trek to the shelter. And some of her fellow evacuees are far too intent on defending the woman who locked them in this dungeon. Are they really storm victims like Victoria? Or are they accomplices in a sick game?


One thing is certain: none of them will survive if they can't find something to eat. And if the stories the others tell about Windy are any indication, Victoria suspects their captor's plans are far more evil than simply watching them die of malnourishment.


The blade Windy gave her is proof enough of that.


And it won't be long until starvation devours the last of Victoria's sanity.


Tightly plotted and deliriously wicked, this psychological thriller will leave you breathless. Fans of Nick Cutter and Paul Tremblay will love The Flood.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161369418
Publisher: Pygmalion Publishing
Publication date: 09/29/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 452,592

About the Author

Meghan O'Flynn is a recovering clinical therapist turned author. She adores her amazing little boys, dark chocolate, tea, dirty jokes, and back rubs with no strings attached, in that order. Meghan is the bestselling author of The Jilted, Shadow's Keep, The Flood, and the Ash Park Series, which includes Salvation, Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden, and Redemption. She has also penned a number of short story collections including Aftertaste and Listeners. She is frankly amazed that her wonderful husband still agrees to live with her after reading them and even more shocked that he seems to sleep soundly.


Sign up for Meghan's reader group at www.meghanoflynn.com and GET A FREE SHORT STORY just for joining. No spam, ever.