The Forgotten Christmas Tree

The Forgotten Christmas Tree

by Carolynn Carey


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Forgotten Christmas Tree by Carolynn Carey

Abby Grant grieves because she failed to fulfill her father's dying wish-that she take care of her identical twin sister and their mother. Now her sister has gone her own way, their mother is dead, and Abby's left to fend for herself and her five-year-old nephew Blaine-and she's failing again. Homeless and almost broke, she travels to Barbourville, Tennessee, looking for a clue as to the identity of Blaine's father. What she finds is a man who holds her responsible for the death of his best friend and a place that she longs to call home, both for Blaine and for herself.

After Jim Markman lost his best friend to an IED in Iraq, he returns home to Barbourville, hoping to heal his spirit in the peacefulness of the quiet mountain town. Then she arrives-the woman who jilted Anthony, causing him to drop out of college and join the Army. Except she claims to be Abby Grant-not Annie, the female he blames for Anthony's death. Although he first tells Abby to get out of town, he's soon eager for her to stay, at first because he hopes to determine if the boy she has in tow might be Anthony's son and later because he can't imagine going on without her.

As Jim and Abby get caught up in Barbourville's many Christmas festivities, can they also make peace with their pasts and learn to embrace the promise of their future?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781494474898
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/13/2013
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

Three of Carolynn Carey's manuscripts were finalists in the Golden Heart contest of the Romance Writers of America before her first book, A Summer Sentence, was published. That book was a finalist in the HOLT Medallion contest and in the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence Contest as well as placing first in the traditional category of the Romance Writers Ink contest. A Summer Sentence was the first in the Barbourville Series and was followed by Falling for Dallas, Dealing with Denver, Dreaming of Dayton and The Forgotten Christmas Tree. Ms. Carey also writes books and novellas set in the Regency period in England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews