The Friend Who Lied

The Friend Who Lied

by Rachel Amphlett

Paperback

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Overview

What she doesn't know might kill her...

Lisa Ashton receives a last-minute reprieve from death two weeks before her birthday. Regaining consciousness, she is horrified to learn one of her friends has been killed – and saved her life.

As she recovers, she uncovers a trail of carefully guarded reputations, disturbing rumours, and lies. Soon, Lisa begins to wonder if one of her friends is hiding a terrible secret.

Because five of them entered the escape room that day, and only four got out alive.

And someone is determined to cover their tracks before she can find out the truth.

Can Lisa find the killer before someone else dies?

The Friend Who Lied: a twisted psychological thriller from USA Today bestseller Rachel Amphlett – perfect for fans of The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley and Friend Request by Laura Marshall.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999368357
Publisher: Rachel Amphlett
Publication date: 06/09/2019
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 920,472
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.72(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Friend Who Lied 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
GraceJReviewerlady 6 months ago
Another riveting read from the pen (laptop?) of Rachel Amphlett, an author I have followed for quite some time - and I won't be giving up any time soon! Lisa was badly in need of a new kidney; with her health failing fast and no signs of a suitable donor, she heads out with her friends to celebrate her soon-to-be birthday; will she ever reach her next milestone? We join Lisa as she wakes up in hospital, in pain, and in recovery after her transplant. How did this miracle come about? Due to a very indiscreet member of staff, her parents can tell her than the donor was one of her group of very close friends who died on their last outing. But how? Lisa finds she has little or no memory of their outing - so what really happened that day? This is an attention-grabbing read! As with all of Rachel's novels, we're straight into the action on page one, something which has really drawn me to her writing. As we slowly get to know Lisa and her friends we find out that the police are interviewing them all, suspecting foul play somewhere along the way. Lisa can't work out why; she can't remember the events of that day no matter how hard she tries. Her memories are just out of her reach. Events are very unpredictable, and I never saw it coming .. the action and ultimately the ending left me gobsmacked at this twisted story line and completely in awe of the cunning and stealth which came to the fore. A fascinating read, showcasing the experience of this author who has expanded her writing into the 'must not miss' category. The Friend Who Lied has five stars stamped all over it and is a book which I cannot recommend highly enough.