Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Frozen Girl

The Frozen Girl

by Roberta Gately

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

“I just couldn’t put it down” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I read it in one sitting” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Brilliant… So many twists and turns” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was on the edge of my seat” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

The young woman’s mouth is slightly parted, as if waiting to speak. Her body is frozen in ice and her blue eyes stare at the sky, perhaps wanting to look at the stars one last time…

 

When the body of a woman is found in the frozen Neponset River, just where it meets the sea, Jessie Novak rushes to the scene. She is shocked to see a flash of a familiar silk scarf and realizes that the woman in the ice is Sheila Logan, with whom she worked closely for years at Boston City Hospital. Jessie desperately wants to find out how this young and talented nurse ended up an innocent victim.

 

Searching through Sheila’s belongings, Jessie realizes she was having an affair with a colleague and may have been pregnant. Jessie’s own mother walked out when she was just a baby—she must use her past demons to track the killer. But then Jessie uncovers a cold case; another dedicated nurse strangled with a scarf and thrown into a freezing river.

 

Jessie is the only one who can see a lethal pattern forming, and she must act fast. But the killer is one step behind her and after a terrifying attack, Jessie knows she’s being warned off the case. With the killer in her sights, Jessie must take the deadliest risk of her life to make sure no more innocent lives are taken…

 

This utterly addictive novel will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Abbott and Tess Gerritsen will be totally hooked until the last heart-thumping page.

 

What readers are saying about The Frozen Girl:

GrippingCompulsively readable with a white-knuckle ending. Roberta Gately has fast become one of my must-read authors.” Bookworm Down Under ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Finished it the same day I started it, just couldn’t put it down at allCan’t wait to read more of this series and see what happens next.” Spooky's Maze of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Loved this!Sped through this book as I couldn’t wait to see how it would turn out!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Boom—right out of the gate we have action. Twists, turns, mystery, intrigue. Loved it all.” Goodreads Reviewer

 

“A fast-paced, thrilling read.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Jessie is a great character. I enjoyed this story a lot… Looking forward to see what happens next.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“A fast-paced read that kept me turning the pages



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800190283
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 05/18/2021
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 545,482
File size: 627 KB

About the Author

Roberta Gately, lives in Boston where she works as a nurse at the Boston Medical Center. It was in the ER where she developed an interest in the investigations behind the crimes and the victims she encountered. Working in a busy ER is much like being a detective—the search for answers is a methodical process, not unlike the work required to solve a murder! Her crime series with Bookouture stars the brave and brilliant ER nurse Jessie Novak who teams up with her detective friend to solve tricky Boston murder cases. Expect addictive mysteries, breathtaking suspense and a gutsy heroine you’ll never forget. When she’s not writing or working at the hospital, Roberta enjoys reading, working out and spending time with friends and family. She has also worked in humanitarian aid, providing medical care in some of the world’s bleakest spots ranging from Africa to Afghanistan. Her two previous novels, Lipstick in Afghanistan and The Bracelet were based upon her experiences of nursing abroad. Her memoir—Footprints in the Dust tells the true stories of some of the extraordinary people she met. Roberta loves hearing from readers and you can get in touch with her using the links below. Author website: robertagately.com Twitter: twitter.com/RobertaGately Facebook page: facebook.com/RobertaGatelyAuthor Instagram instagram.com/roberta_gately

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items