The Fruit That Ate Itself

The Fruit That Ate Itself

by Modest Mouse


$12.87 $13.99 Save 8% Current price is $12.87, Original price is $13.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, July 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Fruit That Ate Itself

Produced by Calvin Johnson, The Fruit That Ate Itself possesses a leaner and meaner sound than earlier Modest Mouse releases -- the emphasis here is less on noise than groove, and the spare, edgy approach of cuts like "Dirty Fingernails" and the title track recalls the goofy indie-funk of Dub Narcotic Sound System and other likeminded Johnson-helmed projects.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2014
Label: Glacial Pace
UPC: 0767981144320
catalogNumber: 5
Rank: 126624


  1. Sunspots (Untitled)
  2. The Waydown
  3. Fruit (Untitled)
  4. Dirty Fingernails
  5. Sunspots In The House Of The Late Scapegoat
  6. The Fruit That Ate Itself
  7. Way Down (Untitled)
  8. Summer
  9. Karma’s Payment
  10. Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
  11. Dukes Up
  12. Woodgrain
  13. It Always Rains On A Picnic
  14. 5-4-3-2-1... Lisp Off

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews