THE FUHRER'S DAUGHTER (5 book ominibus edition)

THE FUHRER'S DAUGHTER (5 book ominibus edition)

by Joshua Graham, R.J. Patterson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

THE FUHRER'S DAUGHTER (5 book ominibus edition) by Joshua Graham, R.J. Patterson

Get all five books in the series in this special omnibus edition.

Fans of The Man in the High Castle, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Phillip K. Dick, Harry Turtledove, and Robert Conroy, Ted Dekker, and Stephen King will love THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Joshua Graham teams up with bestselling author Jack Patterson for an alternate history saga that will rock your mind.

"A clever, imaginative tale of what if, rooted in secrets, believable and evocative, that will keep you guessing."
--Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling author of The Patriot Threat

"...Pure genius... the most intriguing book I've read in a long time..."
--Suspense Magazine

THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER

In 1944, Adolf Hitler dispatched a pair of Horten H.XVIIIs to drop atomic bombs on Manhattan and Chicago. The unconditional surrender of the majority of the United States of America followed, bringing the Second World War to an abrupt end.

Seventy years after the end of World War II, in which the Hitler-led Axis powers took control of most of the planet, the German Empire has essentially erased the very memory of the United States of America from history.

Raised as a child of the Aryan States of America, a Utopian society built upon Nazi ideals, Grace Drexler--daughter of Hans Drexler, the American Führer--lives a privileged life as a model citizen and member of the Nazi party.

But when a shocking discovery shatters her very grasp of reality, she unravels a truth that has been hidden not only from her, but several generations of Aryan-Americans as well--a dangerous truth that could bring about a revolution and the collapse of government and society.

Now an inadvertent threat, Grace must flee her home and life as she knows it not only to stay alive, but to learn the truth about herself, and realize her destiny to change the world.

The Führer's Daughter is a suspenseful alternate history thriller. With an epic sweep of epic proportions, it resounds with the timeless human struggles for freedom, and triumph over evil.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158103599
Publisher: Redhaven Books
Publication date: 06/01/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 477,359
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

JOSHUA GRAHAM
Sign up for exclusive updates, interviews, and to be entered for giveaways by subscribing to Josh's newsletter: www.joshua-graham.com/GIA

JOSHUA GRAHAM is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Beyond Justice, Terminus, and Darkroom, the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio. His award-winning novel DARKROOM hit 3 bestseller lists on Amazon the night of its release.

CBS NEWS described DARKROOM as a book with "action, political intrigue and well-rounded characters...a novel that thriller fans will devour."

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY described BEYOND JUSTICE as: "A riveting legal thriller...breaking new ground with a vengeance...demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring."

Suspense Magazine listed BEYOND JUSTICE in its BEST OF 2010, alongside titles by Scott Turrow, Ted Dekker, Steven James and Brad Thor.

Many of Graham's readers blame him for sleepless nights, arriving to work late, neglected dishes and family members, and not allowing them to put the book down.

Josh grew up in Brooklyn, NY where he lived for the better part of 30 years. He holds a Bachelor and Master's Degree and went on to earn his doctorate from Johns Hopkins University. During his time in Maryland, he taught as a professor at Shepherd College (WV), Western Maryland College, and Columbia Union College (MD).


Connect with Josh on:
Facebook:
Twitter: @J0shuaGraham
www.joshua-graham.com



JACK PATTERSON is an award-winning writer and thriller author living in the Pacific Northwest. While growing up in a military family, he spent some of his formative years living with his family on the estate of an English baron and baroness. It was there that he developed his passion for good literature and an appreciation for football.

Upon returning to the United States, Jack entered the field of journalism where he won numerous writing awards and has written articles for many prestigious U.S. newspapers, including The New York Times. He later left journalism full-time to pursue writing books and now resides in the Pacific Northwest with his wife and three young children. He plans to write many more thrilling novels unless the CIA presses him into service to save the world.

To get a free book and updates on all Jack's writing pr

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

THE FUHRER'S DAUGHTER (5 book ominibus edition) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
readaholic-nana More than 1 year ago
The Fuhrer's Daughter is an alternative history novel. The story takes place 70 years after Adolf Hitler and the Nazis won WWII. The war ended after the U.S. surrendered following the bombing of the country. As conquerors do, the Nazis rewrote U.S. history. They destroyed documents of our founding and life. Also destroyed were books that promoted any concept not inline with Nazis ideology, including novels. As history, copies of these forbidden documents and books excited at great risk. Not everyone was beaten down into true believers. Many "traitors" appeared to be loyal. The story centers around Grace Drexler the daughter of the American Fuhrer, Hans Drexler. Grace is turning 18 and has been raised in a life of privilege and prepared to take a leadership role in the country. All of that changes when Grace finds out that she isn't who she thinks she is, great secrets have been hidden from her, and the Nazi propaganda isn't the truth. The Fuhrer's Daughter is Grace's journey to discover who she is, the truth of plight of the American people, and her drive to right the wrongs of her father. Joshua Graham has done an absolutely fantastic job of presenting the story in extremely realistic and frightening manner. He also shows that in spite of consequences there are those who will rise to the call of truth and freedom. I couldn't put this book down. There were moments when the story line became so tense that I had to take a breather, though. Josh, I think the Fuhrer's Daughter ranks in the top 3 of my favorite books you have written. I really thinks this needs a sequel.