The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Heart of Enquiry #6)

The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Heart of Enquiry #6)

by Grace Callaway

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157487751
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Publication date: 06/15/2017
Series: Heart of Enquiry , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 63,841
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

National & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes steamy historical romances set in the Regency and Victorian eras. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Kindle Regency Bestseller. Her subsequent books have hit Top 100 bestselling lists, and she's a finalist for the National Reader's Choice Awards® and the Daphne du Maurier Award® for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense.

As a child, Grace could often be found with her nose in a book—and not much has changed since. She set aside her favorite romance novels long enough to get her doctorate from the University of Michigan. A practicing clinical psychologist, she lives with her family in California, where their adventures include remodeling a ramshackle house, exploring the great outdoors, and sampling local artisanal goodies.

To connect with Grace:
Twitter: @Grace_Callaway

Grace's Books:

MAYHEM IN MAYFAIR (a sexy Regency romance series)
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion

HEART OF ENQUIRY (a sexy Regency romance series)
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much
Book 2: M is for Marquess
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (June 15, 2017)

CHRONICLES OF ABIGAIL JONES (a gothic Victorian paranormal romance series)
Book 1: Abigail Jones
Book 2: Abigail Jones and the Asylum of Secrets (2017)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Heart of Enquiry #6) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Great series, will miss the Kent's.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the ending to this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another beautifully written Kent Family book! A wonderful ending to the Kent series. All Primrose wants is respectability because of her parentage. Primrose (Rosie) to her family was kidnapped and missing the first 8 years of her life. All her mother wanted to do was protect her once she was back in her arms. All Andrew knew was prostitution. His mother was one and he did what he did to eat and keep a roof over their heads. Andrew has known Rosie since she was an infant and tried to protect her. When he finally leaves and had to leave Rosie behind he never knew she was sold to a child leecher. So much happens during the next 14 years but one thing never changed is that once Rosie was rescued at age 8 she has always been protected by her family and Andrew. A great book with a beautiful ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have so many things I want to say about this book but I know I'll end up giving away part of the story. I say this about each of Grace Callaway's books - this was my favorite. I read it in one day, I just couldn't put it down. The storyline of both Rosie and Andrew was quite new, and actually a little refreshing. I mean we already knew about their back story but their feelings and insecurities were...I'm trying to think of the right word- kinda of relatable. I'm still thinking about the book two days later, it was that good. Do yourself a favor, get this book, you won't be disappointed.