The Ghosts of Captain Grant's Inn: True Stories from a Haunted Connecticut Inn

The Ghosts of Captain Grant's Inn: True Stories from a Haunted Connecticut Inn

by Carol Matsumoto


$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%.


Discover Connecticut's Most Haunted Bed and Breakfast

The go-to destination for ghosts and ghost hunters

Captain Grant's Inn is known by its guests as a spectacular destination for rest and relaxation...and encounters with friendly spirits! But this haunted bed and breakfast wasn't always the charming and accessible paranormal hotspot that it is today. In this book, Carol Matsumoto shares the fascinating story of how she overcame seemingly insurmountable challenges to renovate this historic Connecticut home with help from beyond the veil.

The Ghosts of Captain Grant's Inn is the true story of the miracles Carol continues to experience from the spirits who are connected to this enchanted place. From the beginning, visitors to the inn report unexplained occurrences and spirit sightings. When a ghost hunter uses dowsing rods to communicate with the spirits, a whole new era of discovery begins, with Carol and her friends and guests continuing to learn the fascinating stories of the twelve spirits who call the inn home.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780738753027
Publisher: Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.
Publication date: 10/08/2017
Pages: 264
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Carol Matsumoto (Poquetanuck, CT) had her first paranormal experience when she was four years old and has continued to see spirits throughout her life. She is the owner of the haunted bed and breakfast Captain Grant’s Inn in Connecticut.

Table of Contents


Introduction … 1
Chapter 1: The Past … 3
Chapter 2: The Purchase … 11
Chapter 3: The Renovation … 23
Chapter 4: Ted Number Two … 35
Chapter 5: New Beginnings … 45
Chapter 6: Haunted Reality … 51
Chapter 7: Communicating with Spirits … 59
Chapter 8: Deborah Adams … 65
Chapter 9: Daniel … 75
Chapter 10: Mercy Adelaide Grant … 81
Chapter 11: Liam … 87
Chapter 12: Pete … 95
Chapter 13: The Victim … 99
Chapter 14: Guest Experiences … 103
Chapter 15: Adelaide Room … 105
Chapter 16: Collette Room … 117
Chapter 17: Elizabeth Room … 127
Chapter 18: Amy Room … 133
Chapter 19: Marie Room … 139
Chapter 20: The Avery Home … 145
Chapter 21: The Gathering … 153
Chapter 22: What I've Learned from Spirits … 163
Chapter 23: Thoughts about Spirits and Communication Methods … 185
Chapter 24: Cameras and Apparitions … 191
Chapter 25: Senses … 201
Conclusion … 209
Appendix: Spirit Interviews … 213

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews