ISBN-10:
1803140941
ISBN-13:
9781803140940
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Girl in the Ground

The Girl in the Ground

by Stacy Green

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on December 1, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

She was beautiful: shiny blond hair, crystal blue eyes and the widest smile Nikki had ever seen. She thought back to what she had seen in the ground, the dirt that caked the white bones. All that remained of her now was the silver locket that was still around her neck…

When construction workers unearth a girl’s skeleton in Stillwater, Minnesota, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is called to the scene by her boyfriend Rory. Nikki knows instantly that the girl was murdered, but she is shocked when Rory immediately recognizes her. The victim was his childhood sweetheart, Becky, and he was the last person to see her before she went missing twenty-four years ago.

With the love of her life now a potential suspect, Nikki is forced to take a step back from the case. But then her colleague Liam finds lies in Rory’s statement – it appears that Becky may have been carrying Rory’s child when she was killed. Despite this, Nikki still thinks he could be innocent, and knows she must find the real killer herself if Rory stands any chance of walking free.

When Nikki finds a potential link to two pregnant girls who were found murdered years before it’s clear that this is the most twisted killer that she has ever faced. And then another girl goes missing from Stillwater. Can Nikki unearth the truth and protect the man she loves? And will she find the missing girl in time to save her life?

A dark and twisty crime thriller that will make you hold your breath as you race towards the end. The Girl in the Ground is an unputdownable new mystery for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Willow Rose.

What readers are saying about Stacy Green:

READ THIS BOOK, READ THIS BOOK, READ THIS BOOK… Simply one of the best I've read this year… So dang good. Just read it! You'll be happily turning the pages much past bedtime.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

HOLY SMOKES… What a flippin’ wild ride. This book was absolutely fantastic. From start to finish, this was a fast & furious read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.Reading in Autumn, 5 stars

Addictive. I read this in one sitting. It's unputdownable… Filled with intrigue and deceit, The Girls in the Snow is guaranteed to keep you up all night.” Lisa Regan

I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging…



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781803140940
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 12/01/2021
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 90,430

About the Author

Stacy Green is the bestselling author of more than 10 award-winning novels and nonfiction short stories. The ERIN PRINCE SERIES has been optioned for television by a major production team. ALL GOOD DEEDS (Lucy Kendall #1) won a bronze medal for mystery and thriller at the 2015 IPPY Awards. TIN GOD (Delta Crossroads #1) was runner-up for best mystery/thriller at the 2013 Kindle Book Awards. Stacy started her career in journalism before becoming a stay at home mother and rediscovering her love of writing.

Customer Reviews