The Girl Who Cried Wolf

The Girl Who Cried Wolf

by Bella James

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A beautiful coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon.

The Girl Who Cried Wolf is a story about believing in something, whether love, faith or simply yourself.

'The road is more difficult for some, but that does not make it less extraordinary or beautiful or worthwhile'

Anna Winters is beautiful, reckless and entirely self-absorbed. She spends more time thinking up reasons to call in sick to school than she does studying for her A levels. She shies away from her family, from responsibility - from anything in fact that doesn't involve peach cider and endless parties with her friend Jules.

Anna assumes that her headaches are an inconvenient symptom of her wild lifestyle, until a doctor tells her that she has cancer...

As a terrifying black cloud descends upon her, Anna finds solace in Michael, another patient in the oncology ward. Michael shows Anna a chink of light in the darkness and sees beauty behind her illness and loves her sassy wit. He makes Anna forget she is ill.

Michael recovers; but Anna's prospects worsen. And in emergency surgery, as she hovers between life and death, she is given a stark glimpse of why her life is so broken, and as she realizes the simple fulfillment of being truly content, fears it may now be too late...

Readers love THE GIRL WHO CRIED WOLF:

'She will hold you to the last page with her tale of first love, broken families and the energy that drives us all to seek that which we desire' Amazon 5* review

'The story pulls you in, the character is well-rounded, multi-faceted and soon becomes someone whose life the reader cares about' Amazon 5* review

'A wonderful read. Bella James has created a very realistic protagonist in Anna - she's a complicated and yet sympathetic character' Amazon 5* review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786151742
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 09/15/2016
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 244
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 - 16 Years

About the Author

Bella James studied at Northumbria University, and worked for many years with young adults who faced barriers to accessing Higher Education. She lives in Newcastle Upon Tyne with her Beagle, Ellie

Customer Reviews