The Girl Who Wasn't There

The Girl Who Wasn't There

by Vincent Zandri

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 $14.95 Save 87% Current price is $1.99, Original price is $14.95. You Save 87%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author

Trust no one. Not your best friend, not your wife, not the police—and certainly not yourself.


Sidney O'Keefe just wants to spend a peaceful weekend alone with his wife and daughter in the vacation paradise of Lake Placid, New York—now that he's been paroled after a ten year stretch in a maximum-security prison.

But any illusion of a peaceful future is destroyed when his eleven-year-old daughter, Chloe, suddenly disappears from the iconic beach scene, leaving Sidney and his wife, Penny, stricken with fear and panic.

When it's determined that his old crime boss, Mickey Rabuffo, might be behind the abduction, it becomes apparent that the past has not only come back to haunt Sidney, but it's come back to kill the entire family. With the village police assuming that Sidney, an ex-con with a history of prison violence, is responsible for his daughter's disappearance, Sidney is left with no choice—he needs to take the law into his own hands—not only to expose the truth about what's developing into a conspiracy of Biblical proportions, but also to render his own particular brand of rough justice.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608093977
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 06/30/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 456,205
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Vincent Zandri is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of more than forty novels and novellas.

Customer Reviews