The Glass Complex Trilogy

The Glass Complex Trilogy

by John Hindmarsh

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Steg de Coeur survives betrayal and duels as he fights to protect his home planet and defeat a major alien force.
He flees Homeworld with his life at risk, pursued by Imperial Security and the House of Aluta. The Glass Complex, a mysterious computer system embedded in Homeworld's history, aids his survival. Steg joins the Imperial Navy, helps defeat an alien force (the Xesset), survives a mining planet called Hellfire, loves and loses a Fain. All the while he is developing an ability to communicate directly with starship computer systems.
Gradually, the hunted becomes the hunter. With his mercenary company, his Fain companions, and the support of an AI-controlled superdreadnought, he sets out to defeat a major alien incursion--the Xesset want to destroy mankind and its allies.
The pace is breakneck, the thrills induce hectic page turning--you won't want to stop reading The Glass Complex Trilogy.
900+ pages, a growing list of 4 and 5 star reviews, this set of three books will leave you wishing for more.
Buy The Glass Complex Trilogy and take a weekend off to read the adventures of Steg de Coeur.
Space Opera at its finest!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157421298
Publisher: Rexon Press
Publication date: 03/30/2017
Series: Glass Complex Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 681,646
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

John Hindmarsh writes science fiction and thrillers, sometimes with crossover. Well, you need a thrill in your SF and an occasional touch of science in your thrillers. John originates from Australia, and now lives in the High Sierra region of California where he is writing full time. He could be hiking, kayaking or skiing, when he's not writing.

John's books generally are written with an American voice [well, he tries], although he prefers to write British English. So he gets mixed up - in any event, he claims aluminium is the correct word. See more details at

Mark Midway series. Mark One, Mark Two, Mark Three, and Mark Four are available now; individually, or as a boxed set.

Science Fiction.
The Glass Complex trilogy. The first book is Broken Glass. The second book, Fracture Lines, was released in September, 2016. The third book, Diamond Cut, is available.

Shen Ark series. Shen Ark: Departure was released as a possible beginning of a series. Currently it is a standalone title.

John has written a number of short stories, all science fiction although perhaps one or two have a touch of fantasy. Check his web site -

Remember, for updates and the occasional freebie, join John's mailing list -

Customer Reviews