The Golden Age of Danish Partsongs

The Golden Age of Danish Partsongs

by Paul Hillier

SACD(Super Audio CD - SACD Hybrid)

$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/2014
Label: Dacapo
UPC: 0747313156863
catalogNumber: 6220568
Rank: 264708


  1. Mine danske kilder (My Danish Wells), songs (5) for unaccompanied mixed chorus, Op. 128
  2. Natten var mild og kær
  3. Stille, hjerte, sol går ned (Be Quiet, Heart, the Sun Goes Down), song
  4. Dronning Dagmars død (The Death of Queen Dagmar)
  5. På Sjølunds fagre sletter
  6. Natten er så stille (The Night Is So Quiet), barcarolle for voice (or chorus)
  7. Über allen Gipfeln ist Ruh, for male chorus
  8. Majsang, song for 4 male voices, Op. 67/1
  9. Nu løvsalen skygger
  10. Underlige Aftenlufte (Wondrous Evening Air), song for voice & piano (Danish Songs), FS 70/15
  11. Jeg bærer med Smil min Byrde (I Carry My Burden With a Smile), song for voice & piano (20 Danish Songs), FS 70/10
  12. Min Jesus, lad mit hjerte faa (Jesus mine, let my heart savor), song for voice & piano (Hymns & Sacred Songs), FS 83/8

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews