The Good Knight: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1

The Good Knight: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1

by Sarah Woodbury
The Good Knight: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1

The Good Knight: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1

by Sarah Woodbury



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


An enthralling story, sympathetic characters and a visit to another time, another culture.
What more can you ask of an author? -- Medieval Mysteries

Intrigue, suspicion, and rivalry among the royal princes casts a shadow on the court of Owain, king of north Wales…
The year is 1143 and King Owain seeks to unite his daughter in marriage with an allied king. But when the groom is murdered on the way to his wedding, the bride’s brother tasks his two best detectives—Gareth, a knight, and Gwen, the daughter of the court bard—with bringing the killer to justice.
And once blame for the murder falls on Gareth himself, Gwen must continue her search for the truth alone, finding unlikely allies in foreign lands, and ultimately uncovering a conspiracy that will shake the political foundations of Wales.

The Good Knight is the first Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mystery.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011529177
Publisher: The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/21/2011
Series: The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 4,563
File size: 477 KB

About the Author

With two historian parents, Sarah couldn't help but develop an interest in the past. She went on to get more than enough education herself (in anthropology) and began writing fiction when the stories in her head overflowed and demanded she let them out. While her ancestry is Welsh, she only visited Wales for the first time while in college. She has been in love with the country, language, and people ever since. She even convinced her husband to give all four of their children Welsh names. With over 350,000 books sold, Sarah is the author of 20 novels and 5 novellas, all set in medieval Wales. She makes her home in Oregon. Please follow her online at or Sarah's books include: The After Cilmeri Series: Daughter of Time Footsteps in Time Winds of Time Prince of Time Crossroads in Time Children of Time Exiles in Time Castaways in Time Ashes of Time Warden of Time Guardians of Time The Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mysteries: The Bard’s Daughter The Good Knight The Uninvited Guest The Fourth Horseman The Fallen Princess The Unlikely Spy The Lost Brother The Renegade Merchant The Lion of Wales Series: Cold My Heart The Oaken Door Of Men and Dragons The Last Pendragon Saga: The Last Pendragon The Pendragon’s Quest The Paradisi Chronicles: Erase Me Not

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews