The Greatest Patriot: Was Dallas the end or just the beginning?

The Greatest Patriot: Was Dallas the end or just the beginning?

by Dan Sullivan

Paperback

$15.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A magnificent read that introduces the reader to an incredible account of one the most important events in American History. The Greatest Patriot provokes the reader's curiosity as it poses the question "what if?" Sullivan is Clancy-esque in his use of historical details, creating a world where Dealy Plaza was not the end, but only the beginning; a world in which President Kennedy makes an unspeakable, yet necessary, decision to save his country and the world.
Sullivan successfully spins a suspenseful plot, delighting the reader with splendid historical nuggets woven into an intricate story of intrigue and mystery. Fans of Dan Brown, Clancy and Grisham will be enthralled by this thought-provoking drama that plunges them into an astonishing alternative view of history. The story follows the life of JFK after the "assassination," the struggles of Hal Rumsey, the secret service agent who guarded the president, and the journalist, Mike Mahoney, who must choose whether or not to expose the staggering truth. Will the truth be revealed or buried with the few who were entrusted to keep the secret of America's Greatest Patriot?
From the opening paragraph to its extraordinary conclusion, The Greatest Patriot captivates the reader with the desire to know if this might just be how it really happened. As the 50th anniversary of JFK's assassination rapidly approaches, Sullivan stimulates the imagination with a world where Camelot lived on.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781451557343
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/29/2011
Pages: 380
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

Dan Sullivan grew up spending the years of his youth exploring the mountains of NE Oregon. After graduating from Oregon State University, he worked for three years in Seattle and Portland, Oregon before quitting his job and backpacking around Europe in 1990. After returning from Europe, Dan moved to Boise, Idaho where he went to work in the banking industry. He earned his Scuba Dive Master certification and spent many years traveling to Fiji, Belize, Mexico, and throughout the Caribbean. He met Amy Walker in 1996 and they were married in June of 1999.
In 1997 Dan wrote his first novel and continues to work on a number of new books. He lives in Boise, Idaho with his wife Amy and their two children, Abigail and Kevin.

Customer Reviews