The Growing Season, The Complete Set

The Growing Season, The Complete Set

by Leigh Duncan

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Growing Season, The Complete Set by Leigh Duncan

Fresh Hope for Shattered Lives

After her mother dies, Ann Maywood intends to tie up the loose ends of the debt-ridden family estate so she can return to Atlanta and her successful career in graphic design. First though, Ann must carry out Maggie's last wish and help her younger brother and sister through the grieving process. A task that becomes nearly impossible when her sister blames Ann for their mother's death, while their brilliant younger brother turns his back on the dreams the entire family has sacrificed so much to help him achieve.

For all their sakes, Ann puts her life in Atlanta on hold and stays in Hibiscus City where she undertakes the daunting job of readying the family home for sale. Soon, Ann is forced to choose between retreating to her comfortable, but lonely, life in Atlanta and staying put to fight for the people she loves. While her sister undermines her efforts at every turn and their brother keeps everyone at arm's length, Ann questions whether she can ever find fresh hope for their shattered lives and re-build the bonds that once held the three siblings together.

The answer may lie in a series of photographs depicting their mother's bravery during her long illness, but only if the three Maywoods can rely on one another long enough to recognize that they are stronger together than apart in this touching family saga by Leigh Duncan, winner of the National Reader's Choice Award.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158531187
Publisher: Gardenia Street Publishing
Publication date: 06/03/2016
Series: The Growing Season , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 396
Sales rank: 209,842
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Leigh Duncan is the award-winning author of more than two dozen novels, novellas and short stories. Her first full-length book, The Officer’s Girl, was released by Harlequin American Romance in 2010. Leigh went on to write seven more books for Harlequin, including the highly acclaimed Glades County Cowboys series, before she began writing the more complex, heart-warming and emotional stories that have resonated with her readers. The lead author for Hallmark Publishing's new imprint, an Amazon best-selling author and a National Readers’ Choice Award winner, Leigh lives on Central Florida's East Coast where she writes women’s fiction and contemporary romance with a dash of Southern sass. Leigh loves to stay in touch with readers through social media. Find her at, or visit her website at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews