The Hack: International Crime Thriller

The Hack: International Crime Thriller

by Will Patching

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 26

Overview

Who is more evil..? The killer or his victims..?

A vengeful ex-CIA operative turned serial killer...

A ruthless international VIP paedophile ring determined to keep their criminal activities secret...

A British investigative journalist and her genius hacker brother...

A brilliant, incorruptible Thai Police Chief...

All are thrown together in this explosive first volume of the Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventure series of rapid fire international crime thriller novels.

In brief:

Journalist Kate O'Sullivan puts her life at risk when she exposes an international VIP pedophile operation using information her teenage brother hacked from the CIA database.

With the US government on the hunt for her source and ruthless VIPs closing in on them both, a renegade agent turned serial killer leaves a bloody trail in his wake.

As the body count rises, can Kate and her brother survive...?

"Another intense, thought provoking, gritty crime thriller from this author..."

"A rapid-fire crime thriller. A real page turner from start to finish."

"Plenty of action, excitement and surprise in this fast paced crime adventure. You won't want to put it down..."

"An action packed murder mystery with plenty of suspense..."

Trigger warning:

Frankly, if you need a trigger warning then it's probably best to look for a different novel...

'Patching goes where other authors fear to tread.'

The Hack is the first in a trilogy of gritty, fast-paced international crime thrillers featuring ex-CIA operative Doug Brown/Hunter and investigative journalist Kate O'Sullivan. Also introducing Chief Lee, an incorruptible and relentless investigator with the Royal Thai Police.

Book two in the trilogy, The Hunter, launches October 2017 and book three will be out early 2018.

For a Law Enforcement Testimonial for The Hack, please see the Editorial Review section below.

From the back cover of the paperback edtion:

George Simm, friend of the US President and well-respected online business guru, leads a double life...

...until he is murdered in Thailand.

For Kate O'Sullivan, a freelance journalist, his death provides the scoop of her dreams when her computer genius brother discovers Simm's dark secret - by hacking into the CIA's confidential report on the killing.

Kate sells the story to a UK tabloid newspaper, setting in motion a bloody chain of events that destroys many lives, and threatens her own.

With a serial killer on the loose in Thailand, the CIA on the hunt for Kate's brother, and ruthless men in London determined not to let Simm's death expose their own paedophile activities, Kate's world will never be the same again...

The Hack is a unique suspense thriller, offering plenty of action and adventure, well developed characters, and a complex plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Contains hard-hitting realism some readers may find disturbing.

At c107,000 words this is a full length crime fiction tale with bloody murder in mind! For fans of Lee Child, Dan Brown, James Patterson, Michael Connelly, Stephen Leather, Jeffrey Deaver, Vince Flynn and other great thriller writers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781522751953
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/15/2015
Series: Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventure , #1
Pages: 258
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

Will Patching writes gritty crime stories that mix murder mystery, psychological suspense and intense thrills while offering unique insights into the darker side of human nature.

His 'pull no punches' style and sparse but often brutal descriptive passages will not suit all readers, so if you are into cozy mysteries you might want to look elsewhere.

With complex plots and rounded characters, Will's novels are necessarily longer than average, usually well over 100,000 words, so these are definitely stories designed for readers who like to really get their teeth into a good yarn.

Now considered something of an expert on psychopaths, thanks to his extensive research and personal experience of people with this personality disorder, Will set up a popular website to help lay readers understand these destructive individuals and why their existence is so important to society in general.

Will's eclectic professional experience - from his teenage role as a 'gardener' weeding sewage treatment filter beds, through flying a Hawk jet very fast, very low and very dangerously before the RAF realised and booted him out, then attending Harvard on a course for potential CEOs, largely thanks to the Peter Principle of promotion, and more recently, to building his dream, a charter yacht that sank in SE Asian waters - all have led to a rich and varied life, often reflected in his writing.

Find out more at willpatchingauthor dotcom.

Customer Reviews