The Hawaiian Island Murders

The Hawaiian Island Murders

by Arthur A. Lee
The Hawaiian Island Murders

The Hawaiian Island Murders

by Arthur A. Lee



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


The Hawaiian Island Murders - Book 8 of the Morgan Crew Murder Mystery Series by Author and Investigator Art Lee.

It is the middle of winter, and it has been bitter cold and snowing in San Marcos, the Northern California home of Morgan and Sandy Crew. They decide to take Caroline on a warm, relaxing vacation to sun and sand of the Big Island of Hawai'i. Caroline's nanny, Betsy, a college student, chooses to stay home and study for upcoming exams.

The Crews have just settled into an elegant suite in their family owned beach-side resort, when an old friend asks for help. A young Hawaiian man who was unknowingly working for the Mafia, has been murdered, and a young, beautiful, and sensuous, pure Hawaiian woman, the mother of the dead man's child, needs to know how and why. Experience the true beauty of the Island and its people, along with the suspense and terror that Morgan goes through as he unravels the mysterious details of the man's death.

Meanwhile, Betsy becomes deeply involved in a search for a missing fellow student, a co-ed from a well-to-do family. Fearing that the young student is in trouble, Betsy defies the advice of Police Lt. Sommers, who tells her to leave the Missing Persons Investigation to him. But she has learned a great deal from Morgan. She perseveres, forcing herself to continue in spite of the fear she feels. She finds herself in one chilling and horrifying situation after another, which may finally cost Betsy her own life.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157327118
Publisher: Arthur Lee
Publication date: 10/01/2014
Series: Morgan Crew Murder Mystery Series , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 325
File size: 748 KB

About the Author

The author, Arthur A. Lee (Art to everyone who knows him) started his career as an Investigator during the Vietnam War. He was a Drug and Vice Investigator in the Air Force’s OSI in Europe. He separated from the military in Europe and worked as a Private Investigator in London, England. While living in London, Art signed on to a short term contract with a Professional Mercenary Army group, financed by several Governments, that fought battles in Africa against Communist insurgents and Cubans who recruited and trained them.

Upon his return to the United States he worked as a Private Investigator in New York City for a number of years. His long career as a Private Investigator, operating in the United States and Europe, led him to become the owner of a large Investigation Agency in the Pacific Northwest. His agency specialized in cases of major crimes and missing persons, as well as every facet of major insurance fraud. He and his operatives worked cases throughout the Western United States.

His novels are all based on his experiences. Over the years Art came in direct contact with criminals worldwide. He uses these characters, the very bad ones and the few very good ones, in his novels, changing their names, of course. The reader might not believe that such truly bad people exist – but they do. Evil does in fact exist.

He is now retired in the Southeastern US, playing golf and using his years of experience to write his novels. His books combine his love for travel and his need to seek out the adrenaline rush of excitement brought on by the real-life fear experienced by being faced with someone who wants you dead. Art believes there are no ‘super heroes’ in real life. Those few, like Art, who meet danger and overcome their fears, are ordinary people doing what they know must be done.

That is his protagonist, Morgan Crew. Albeit a wealthy man, Morgan is not a hero, but a man who fears what he must face to help others. He is able to push past his fears and do what must be done to overcome the malicious criminals he encounters.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews