ISBN-10:
0316366137
ISBN-13:
9780316366137
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Hawthorne Legacy (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Inheritance Games Series #2)

The Hawthorne Legacy (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Inheritance Games Series #2)

by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$14.99 $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

In this electrifying sequel to The Inheritance Games, heiress Avery Grambs will stop at nothing to uncover the secrets lurking in the Hawthorne House halls that led an eccentric billionaire (and stranger) to leave his entire fortune to her. Mystery and malice abound as the plot thickens in this enthralling follow-up, perfect for fans of The Westing Game and Truly Devious.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition features deleted scenes from the perspective of all four Hawthorne brothers along with behind-the-scenes notes from the author!

Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions—including why Tobias Hawthorne left his entire fortune to Avery, a virtual stranger, rather than to his own daughters or grandsons. 

Thanks to a DNA test, Avery knows that she’s not a Hawthorne by blood, but clues pile up hinting at a deeper connection to the family than she had ever imagined. As the mystery grows and the plot thickens, Grayson and Jameson, two of the enigmatic and magnetic Hawthorne grandsons, continue to pull Avery in different directions. And there are threats lurking around every corner, as adversaries emerge who will stop at nothing to see Avery out of the picture—by any means necessary. 

With nonstop action, aspirational jet-setting, Knives Out-like family intrigue, swoonworthy romance, and billions of dollars hanging in the balance, The Hawthorne Legacy will thrill Jennifer Lynn Barnes fans and new readers alike.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316366137
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/07/2021
Series: Inheritance Games Series , #2
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 36
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty acclaimed young adult novels, including The Inheritance Games, Little White Lies, Deadly Little Scandals, The Lovely and the Lost, and The Naturals series: The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood and the e-novella, Twelve. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and is currently a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma. You can find her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes.

Customer Reviews