Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heart of the Man

The Heart of the Man

by Phil Perry

See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Blue Note Records

Related Subjects


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Phil Perry   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Brenda Russell   Background Vocals
Gerald Albright   Bass,Bass Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
George Duke   Percussion,Strings,Bells,Fretless Bass Guitar,fender rhodes,Synthesizer Bass,Tx-816,D550,Synclavier Horns
Dave Koz   Saxophone
Jeremy Lubbock   Synthesizer
Don Grusin   Synthesizer,Piano
Gabriel Hardeman   Vocals
Gerald Veasley   Bass
Garrett Adkins   Trombone
Randy Bowland   Guitar
Paulette Brown   Background Vocals
Daryl Burgee   Percussion
Lenny Castro   Percussion,Marimbas
Paul Chiten   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Lee Curreri   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards
Lynn Davis   Background Vocals
Kevin Dorsey   Background Vocals
Barry J. Eastmond   Keyboards
Brandon Fields   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Angel Luis Figueroa   Percussion
Roy Galloway   Background Vocals
David Garfield   Keyboards
Charlene Holloway   Vocals
Everette Harp   Alto Saxophone
Spencer Harrison   Vocals
Phillip Ingram   Background Vocals
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Josie James   Background Vocals
Jimmy Johnson   Bass
Roman Johnson   Keyboards
Brian Kilgore   Percussion
Michael Landau   Guitar
Yolanda Lee   Background Vocals
Harvey Mason   Drums
Jeff Porcaro   Drums
Eric Rehl   Synthesizer
Carlos Rios   Guitar
Lee Ritenour   Guitar
Donald Robinson   Keyboards
Jeff Rona   Synthesizer
John Philip Shenale   Synthesizer
Alfie Silas   Background Vocals
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Steve Tavaglione   Flute
Lee Thornburg   Trumpet
Lillian Tynes   Background Vocals
Carlos Vega   Drums
Randy Waldman   Synthesizer
Fred Washington   Bass
Ernie Watts   Alto Saxophone
Fred White   Background Vocals
David Woodford   Baritone Saxophone
CeCe Winans   Track Performer
Lillain Tynes Perry   Background Vocals
Don Griffin   Electric Guitar
Dave Shapiro   Keyboards
Andy Najara   Alto Saxophone
Angel C. Figueroa   Percussion
Rick Lawson   Drums
Larry Williams   Wind Synthesizer
Jimmy Johnson   Bass
Kathy Thomas   Strings

Technical Credits

Robbie Nevil   Producer
Brenda Russell   Arranger,Producer
George Duke   Producer
Jeremy Lubbock   Arranger,Producer
Don Grusin   Arranger,Producer
Phil Perry   Arranger
David Foster   Arranger
Al Alberts   Engineer
John Arrias   Engineer
Paul Chiten   Arranger,Programming
Earl Cohen   Engineer
Lee Curreri   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Horn Arrangements,drum programming
Barry J. Eastmond   Arranger,Producer,drum programming
André Fischer   Arranger,Producer
Chris Fuhrman   Engineer
David Garfield   Arranger,Producer
Alan Hirshberg   Producer,Engineer
Roman Johnson   Programming
John Beverly Jones   Engineer
Richard McKernan   Engineer
Don Murray   Engineer
Eric Rehl   Programming
Donald Robinson   Arranger,Producer
Alejandro Rodriguez   Engineer
Jeff Rona   Programming
John Philip Shenale   Programming
Steve Sykes   Engineer
Randy Waldman   Programming,Engineer
Howard Lee Wolen   Engineer
Tommy Steele   Art Direction
Bruce Lundvall   Executive Producer
Dave Shapiro   Producer,drum programming
David Rideaux   Engineer
Chris Alberts   drum programming
John Carter   Engineer
Larry Williams   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews