The Heartlight Saga

The Heartlight Saga

by T. A. Barron




Join Kate on an epic adventure...

Starring a heroic young woman named Kate Gordon, and featuring T. A. Barron’s trademark mastery of language and setting, The Heartlight Saga collects Barron’s three beloved novels from The Adventures of Kate series into a single volume. The stories follow Kate as she travels to a distant galaxy to save the life of her astronomer grandfather in Heartlight, goes back in time to a lost Native American tribe in The Ancient One, and ultimately down to the very bottom of the sea in The Merlin Effect. Weaving together mystery, mysticism, and magic, and exploring themes of mortality, interconnectedness, and the fragility of the environment, The Heartlight Saga is a testament to the power that each of us has within us to make a difference in our world.

“Bold, original . . . this book shines!”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780147510327
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/06/2014
Pages: 864
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 2.00(d)

About the Author

T. A. Barron is the author of many books for young readers, including the Merlin series, The Hero’s Trail, and Atlantis. He lives in Boulder, Colorado, and is the founder of the Gloria Barron Prize for Young Heroes, which honors outstanding young people.

Visit T. A. Barron online at

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for T. A. Barron:

“The greatest wizard of them all continues to inspire.”
—Los Angeles Times, on The Merlin Effect

“Once in a great while a book comes along that is so powerful and so wise that you want to shout about it.”
—Madeleine L’Engle, bestselling author of A Wrinkle in Time, on The Ancient One

“Bold, original . . . this book shines!”—Publishers Weekly, on Heartlight

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews