The Heart's Longing: Book Three of the Briarcrest Chronicles

The Heart's Longing: Book Three of the Briarcrest Chronicles

by Anna Furtado

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014080279
Publisher: Regal Crest Enterprises, LLC
Publication date: 01/10/2010
Series: The Briarcrest Chronicles , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 232
File size: 288 KB

About the Author

Anna Furtado is the author of The Briarcrest Chronicles. She lives in the San Francisco Bay area with her partner of more than 20 years and their two fur-kids of Scottish Terrier descent. The Briarcrest series was originally conceived as a collection of three stories. The Heart's Desire begins the tale of Catherine and Lydia and tells of their meeting. The Heart's Strength continues the story some 20 years later and involves difficulties for the women of Briarcrest when they encounter rogue priests who arrive in Willowglen in the name of the Inquisition. Book Three, the writing of which is now in process, is tentatively entitled The Heart's Longing and it will bring the story and the memory of the women of Briarcrest forward into modern times. Writing and sharing these stories has been one of the most treasured experiences of Anna's life.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews