Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 5


Hidden truths. Hidden power. Hidden destiny.

On the shores of a rusty sea, in the streets of a starving city, a young man named Áed scraps to build a life for himself and the makeshift family he loves. Scarred by a trauma he cannot remember, and haunted by the brutal damage it left behind, he has no idea of the courage his future will demand.

When a heart-wrenching tragedy shatters his family, a desperate Áed risks a treacherous journey to seek a kingdom of legend-and a new beginning. But an ancient legacy smoldering within him is about to turn deadly, and neither he-nor the legends-will ever be the same.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781733673327
Publisher: Mythic Prairie Books
Publication date: 07/19/2019
Series: Coming of Áed , #1
Pages: 306
Sales rank: 923,279
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.69(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

E.G. RADCLIFF IS A PART-TIME pooka and native of the Unseelie Court. She collects acorns, glass beads, and pretty rocks, and the crows outside her house know her as She Who Has Bread. Her fantasy novels are crafted in the dead of night after offering sacrifices of almonds and red wine to the writing-block deities. You can reach her by scrying bowl, carrier pigeon, or @egradcliff on social media. WEBSITE:

Micaela Alcaino is a London-based designer from Australia who has worked for Big 5 publishing companies across a range of genres.

Kelsy Thompson is a writer and editor from Ogden, Utah. She has served as an editorial intern for best-selling author Robison Wells, copy desk chief at The Signpost, managing editor at distinguished literary journal Weber-The Contemporary West, and is currently an acquisition editor for Jolly Fish Press and YA imprint Flux. Kelsy has edited everything from award-winning books to passion projects, and loves working hand-in-hand with authors to make their manuscripts shine.

Table of Contents

  1. Map
  2. Glossary
  3. Chapters 1-33
  4. Acknowledgements

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items