The Horse You Rode In On

The Horse You Rode In On

by Alexandra Amor

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

There are the families we’re born into. And the families we create. Both contain secrets and lies.

November 1890. A young woman in a questionable profession has been attacked, but she has no recollection of the events leading up to the attack. Julia Thom risks her job and her personal reputation to help Constable Jack Merrick find the culprit.

When a powerful local landowner gets involved, matters become messier and by the end of the day, Julia and Merrick have a longer suspect list than when they started.
Complicating matters, Julia finds herself having unfamiliar and unwelcome feelings about the local constable. She was decidedly more comfortable when they weren’t getting along.

Fans of Murdoch Mysteries and Netflix’s Godless will love award-winning author Alexandra Amor’s heartfelt examination of life on the Canadian frontier. This series is perfect for readers who like their mysteries with well-drawn characters and a lot of heart.

Click buy now and begin reading immediately.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155173557
Publisher: Alexandra Amor
Publication date: 03/13/2018
Series: A Town Called Horse Short Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 377 KB

About the Author

Alexandra Amor is the award-wining author of a memoir about ten years she spent in a cult in the 1990s, four adventure novels for middle grade readers, and two mystery series for adults - one historical, and one contemporary. She lives in beautiful Vancouver, BC.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews