×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The House at the Center of the Worlds (paranormal romance in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Richard Matheson, and Alexie Aaron)
     

The House at the Center of the Worlds (paranormal romance in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Richard Matheson, and Alexie Aaron)

1.0 1
by Scott Reeves
 
THE REAL WORLD

Kurt is a lonely and broken man serving a self-imposed exile from life as he treks, homeless, across the country in search the next phase of his destiny.

One dark and stormy afternoon, he stumbles across a grand old abandoned mansion in the deep woods, far from anywhere.

Taking shelter within, he becomes entranced with the

Overview

THE REAL WORLD

Kurt is a lonely and broken man serving a self-imposed exile from life as he treks, homeless, across the country in search the next phase of his destiny.

One dark and stormy afternoon, he stumbles across a grand old abandoned mansion in the deep woods, far from anywhere.

Taking shelter within, he becomes entranced with the painting of a beautiful Victorian-era woman he finds hanging in the mansion's dusty old library. Etched into the painting are two puzzling lines:

"Scattered by the wind that blows across four worlds,
She longs to come back home, this poor, ensorcelled girl."

THE WORLD OF FIRE

A mystery within the painting sets him upon a quest across parallel worlds accessed through inter-dimensional portals inside the mansion. Worlds which test him, pushing him to his limits, and ultimately providing him with pieces of – of what? He doesn't know...but he doesn't let his ignorance stop him.

THE WORLD OF THE ALL-SEEING EYE IN THE SKY

What is he searching for? And what will happen when he finds it? The mystery of the house at the center of the worlds drives him on, questing blindly toward the climax of a century-old tragedy.

THE WORLD OF THE WARRIOR WOMEN

A paranormal fantasy romance, The House at the Center of the Worlds is a novella that reaches across time and the boundaries of the universe itself to right an old injustice and bring union to two sundered souls.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940148814566
Publisher:
Aether Wind
Publication date:
10/07/2013
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
136
Sales rank:
154,203
File size:
547 KB

Meet the Author

Scott Reeves is the author of numerous science fiction and fantasy novels.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The House at the Center of the Worlds 1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good ghost story! Easy to read and keeps your attention.