The House of Crimson & Clover Box Set Volumes IX-XII

The House of Crimson & Clover Box Set Volumes IX-XII

by Sarah M. Cradit

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans...

From USA Today bestselling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes I-IV, the first four novels in the twelve-installment House of Crimson & Clover series.

Included in this set:

Volume IX: The Hinterland Veil
Volume X: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress
Volume XI: Within the Garden of Twilight
Volume XII: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

"With impeccable pacing, Cradit shifts effortlessly between these various points of view, demonstrating superb psychological insight and a compassion for even her most damaged (and frightening) characters. Her talent for creating atmosphere rivals Daphne du Maurier."- Christopher Rice, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Heavens Rise

"This story will make you fall in love, shock you, keep you in suspense and make you stay up all night (warning) just so you can find out what happens next... tight and masterful."- Ionia Froment, Amazon Top 100 reviewer

"Cradit's writing is poetic prose."- Becket, Bestselling Author of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery

The House of Crimson and Clover Series
This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Volume I: The Storm and the Darkness
Volume II: Shattered
Volume III: The Illusions of Eventide
Volume IV: Bound
Volume V: Midnight Dynasty
Volume VI: Asunder
Volume VII: Empire of Shadows
Volume VIII: Myths of Midwinter
Volume IX: The Hinterland Veil
Volume X: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress
Volume XI: Within the Garden of Twilight
Volume XII: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

The Saga of Crimson & Clover
A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.
Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List
The House of Crimson & Clover Series:
Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans
The Midnight Dynasty Series: There's no place like home.
Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.
The Seven Series: Seven siblings. Seven years. Seven spellbinding novels.

Visit for the latest information, news, and updates.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156882014
Publisher: Sarah M. Cradit
Publication date: 02/22/2017
Series: The House of Crimson & Clover
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 276,417
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The House of Crimson & Clover Box Set Volumes IX-XII 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
CathyRyan More than 1 year ago
Empire of Shadows Empire of Shadows weaves together storylines, past and present, and a lot of questions are answered, even as more arise, in a turbulent and highly charged narrative. The situations the characters find themselves in are dangerous and challenging in the extreme and the parallel storylines keep the fast paced narrative flying along, tragic and terrible as it unfolds. The relationships and characters, and there are lots both new and old, are detailed and defined and considerably more developed. The writing and plot line are incredibly imaginative and involved. The continuation of the druid storyline and Amelia and Jacob’s story is one of my favourites and the mythology aspect is an added bonus. A fascinating continuation of the saga. Myths of Midwinter Continuing the saga of the House of Crimson and Clover this is definitely not a stand alone read. The story is told from various points of view and even being one who has followed from the beginning, it took me a little while to bring to mind all the previous plot lines and settle into this instalment. When I did though, it drew me in completely and the multiple storylines blended together nicely. I’m glad Jon has reappeared and seems to want to make amends. I loved the inclusion of Riley, Quillan’s twin, and their interaction and relationship. The paranormal aspect is always in evident in some form, but the elements go that much deeper and more sinister in this story. The Hinterland Veil There are a lot of characters with expanding, yet connected, storylines, in this intricate and involved saga. As it develops and unfolds, each volume deals mainly with specific and differing groups. The storyline is complex, so detailed with incredible and totally unexpected twists. I love Finn, Ana and Aleksandr and the relationship between them. All the characters are extremely well defined and have evolved enormously. An amazing series.
thicks More than 1 year ago
Myths of Winter - I am really loving this series. I happened upon Sarah from a book give-a-way and I have been unable to put down the series. I love how she continues to bring it all together weaving a wonderful tale that is hard to put down. I can't wait to see what happens as the fulfillment of the prophecy approaches. Will Finn find Ana? Will Jacob and Amelia return? What will happen with the twins? Each book just gets better and better. What's next? Empire of Shadows - I think I have said it before but Sarah shows herself to be a masterful story teller. That is shown by how she weaves this story and wows you with every page. The range of emotions and depth of the characters will grab you as you speed thru the book unable to pace yourself. Just when you think you have it all figured out something else goes down and you are wondering what could possibly happen next. This is a series you wont put down until the last page of the last book when you can finally take a breath! Hinterland Veil - I don't know how she does it but this is another solid home run for Cradit and the House of Crimson & Clover series. From page one you are once again racing thru the pages to see what happens next. Such a AMAZING weaving of a story that keeps you struggling to keep your emotions in check while Cradit draws them out and spills them across the pages. You can't help but become invested in every step that is taken thru her written words. I love this series and can't wait to see what the next book entails. This is a true journey that you will absolutely love.
MelannieS More than 1 year ago
This boxed set contains books V-VII in The House of Crimson & Clover series. If you haven't ready any of these, you should. Sarah M. Cradit has a gift for storytelling. I foresee fame in her future. Empire of Shadows is my favorite book thus far in the series. There is love, danger, betrayal, and friendship. Most of all, there is phenomenal story telling. Myths of Midwinter is an amazing read. I laughed, cried, got really angry, and rejoiced with the Deschanels and the Sullivans. I can't wait to join them on the remainder of their journey. The Hinterland Veil is another wonderful story. I don't know how she does it, but she does it every time. Cradit has created another literary masterpiece. I anxiously await more of the characters I have grown to love.