The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 [Original Motion Picture Score]

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 [Original Motion Picture Score]

by James Newton Howard


$13.96 $13.99 Save 0% Current price is $13.96, Original price is $13.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


Grammy Award-winning film composer James Newton Howard's third score for the Hunger Games franchise, Mockingjay, Pt. 1's Original Motion Picture Score album (the more radio-friendly, Lorde-curated soundtrack is available separately), features 22 stirring pieces from the young adult/science fiction blockbuster, including the evocative, Appalachian-tinged "Hanging Tree," which features lyrics written by Hunger Games author Suzanne Collins and vocals from Katniss Everdeen herself, actress Jennifer Lawrence.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2014
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602547080783
catalogNumber: 002222502
Rank: 75755

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Newton Howard   Primary Artist
Tony Lewis   Cello
Mark Berrow   Violin
Paul Cassidy   Viola
Simon Chamberlain   Piano,Celeste
Nick Cooper   Cello
Michael Cox   Flute
Caroline Dale   Cello
Susan Dench   Viola
Richard Edwards   Trombone
Roger Garland   Violin
Rusen Gunes   Viola
John Heley   Cello
Skaila Kanga   Harp
Paul Kegg   Cello
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Giles Lewin   Fiddle
Martin Loveday   Cello
Rita Manning   Violin
Kate Musker   Viola
Ben Parry   Choir Master
Andy Pask   Bass
Maciej Rakowski   Violin
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
George Robertson   Viola
Sonia Slany   Fiddle,Violin
Jonathan Strange   Violin
Trinity Boys Choir   Children's Chorus
Allen Walley   Bass
Richard Bissill   Horn
Mary Scully   Bass
Peter Lale   Viola
London Voices   Choir, Chorus
Paul Willey   Violin
Philippa Ibbotson   Violin
Patrick Kiernan   Violin
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Frank Schaefer   Cello
Bruce White   Viola
Martin Owen   Horn
Andrew Parker   Viola
David Fuest   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
David Daniels [cello]   Cello
Andrew Crowley   Trumpet
Paul Clarvis   Percussion
Richard Boothby   Viola Da Gamba
Ian Humphries   Violin
Julian Leaper   Violin
Gavin McNaughton   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Pete Anthony   Conductor,Choir Conductor
Richard Watkins   Horn
Stephen Williams   Bass
Everton Nelson   Violin
Nigel Black   Horn
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Corinne Chapelle   Violin
Deborah Widdup   Violin
Anna Noakes   Flute
Lorraine McAslan   Violin
David Pyatt   Horn
Fiona Bonds   Viola
Ian Burdge   Cello
Andy Wood   Trombone
Chris Worsey   Cello
Philippe Honore   Violin
Nina Robertson   Flute
Natalia Bonner   Violin
Gustav Clarkson   Viola
David Stewart   Trombone
Owen Slade   Tuba
Reiad Chibah   Viola
Richard Pryce   Bass
Gareth Small   Trumpet
John Anderson   Oboe,Cor anglais
Beatrix Lovejoy   Violin
Vicci Wardman   Viola
Richard Cookson   Viola
Martin Burgess   Violin
Jim Anderson   Tuba
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Thomas Bowes   Violin
Joely Koos   Cello
Duncan Riddell   Violin
Lee Tsarmarklis   Tuba
Andrew Marshall   Bass
Josephine Knight   Cello
Nicholas Rodwell   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Stephen Mair   Bass
David Swinson   Children's Choirmaster
Debbie Preece   Violin
Sunna Wehrmeijer   Vocals
Tom Pigott-Smith   Violin
Max Baillie   Viola
Christopher Tombling   Violin
Gabrielle Lester   Violin
John Thurgood   Horn
William Lockhart   Percussion
Jonathan Evans-Jones   Violin
Jonathan Williams   Cello
Julia Knight   Viola
Richard Tunnicliffe   Baroque Cello
Jennifer Godson   Violin
Terry Edwards   Choir Master
Peter Hanson   Violin
Phil Cobb   Trumpet
Richard Berry   Horn
John Bradbury   Violin
Tom Hankey   Violin
Siobhan Grealy   Flute
Dorina Markoff   Violin
Steve Wright   Viola
Steve Morris   Violin
Mark Templeton   Trombone

Technical Credits

James Newton Howard   Composer,Producer
Richard Grant   Auricle Programming
Shawn Murphy   Engineer
Joel Little   Original Material,Additional Music
Jeff Atmajian   Orchestration
Pete Anthony   Orchestration
Jim Weidman   Producer
Jon Kull   Orchestration
Trevon Kezios   Music Executive
Chris Cozens   Auricle Programming
Lenny Wohl   Music Business Affairs
Mark Graham   Music Librarian
Thomas Bowes   Orchestra Leader
Pamela Sollie   Scoring Coordinator
Suzanne Collins   Composer
Sunna Wehrmeijer   Arranger
Peter Bateman   Orchestration
John Ashton Thomas   Orchestration
Sven Faulconer   Arranger,Producer
Karen Sidlow   Music Business Affairs
Wesley Schultz   Composer
Ella Yelich O'Connor   Original Material,Additional Music
Jeremiah Fraites   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews