The Hurricane Wars: A Novel

The Hurricane Wars: A Novel

by Thea Guanzon
The Hurricane Wars: A Novel

The Hurricane Wars: A Novel

by Thea Guanzon

Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on November 5, 2024
  • PICK UP IN STORE

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A remarkable debut fantasy inspired by Southeast Asian mythology, The Hurricane Wars features an enemies-to-lovers romance, incredible world-building and a unique magic system. It’s everything you love about Romantasy in one delectable package.

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Preorder now and receive the stunning DELUXE LIMITED EDITION while supplies last―featuring gorgeous, purple sprayed edges with stenciled artwork and special design features. This breathtaking collectible edition is only available on a limited first print run.

"An incredible debut full of rich atmosphere, clever world building, opposing magic, and sizzling romance, The Hurricane Wars is my newest obsession."— KERRI MANISCALCO, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Throne of the Fallen

"I physically could not stop reading! Mark my words: lives will be changed by The Hurricane Wars.”  — ALI HAZELWOOD, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

The fates of two bitter enemies with opposing magical abilities are swept together in The Hurricane Wars, the spellbinding debut in a fantasy romance trilogy set in a Southeast Asia–inspired world ravaged by storms, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and A Court of Thorns and Roses

The heart is a battlefield.

All Talasyn has ever known is the Hurricane Wars. Growing up an orphan in a nation under siege by the ruthless Night Emperor, she found her family among the soldiers who fight for freedom. But she is hiding a deadly secret: light magic courses through her veins, a blazing power believed to have been wiped out years ago that can cut through the Night Empire’s shadows.

Prince Alaric, the emperor’s only son and heir, has been tasked with obliterating any threats to the Night Empire’s rule with the strength of his armies and mighty shadow magic. He discovers the greatest threat yet in Talasyn: a girl burning brightly on the battlefield with the magic that killed his grandfather, turned his father into a monster, and ignited the Hurricane Wars. He tries to kill her, but in a clash of light and dark, their powers merge and create a force the likes of which has never been seen.

This war can only end with them. But an even greater danger is coming, and the strange magic they can create together could be the only way to overcome it. Talasyn and Alaric must decide… are they fated to join hands, or destroy each other?

An exquisite fantasy brimming with unforgettable characters and sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance set in a richly drawn world, The Hurricane Wars marks the breathtaking debut of an extraordinary new writer.

 “The Hurricane Wars is everything I love—intricate world-building, unique magic, and a gleeful, smoldering romance. I’m obsessed.”— HANNAH WHITTEN, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

“This book made me giddy! Such a gleeful collection of my favorite tropes, all written in a fresh and engaging world, with a deep emotional center. One of my favorite books of this year!” — KATEE ROBERT, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Olympus series


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063277250
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 11/05/2024
Series: Hurricane Wars , #1
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 36
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.12(d)

About the Author

Thea Guanzon is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Hurricane Wars series. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in International Studies, with a specialization in International Politics and Peace Studies. Aside from being a writer, she is an avid traveler, an enthusiastic fangirl, a Dungeon Master, and an iced coffee junkie. Born and raised in the Philippines, she currently resides in Metro Manila.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews