The Identity Trilogy

The Identity Trilogy

by Alex Jones

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Alex Jones' new Identity Trilogy series is both a romance and a psychological thriller. It is a timely and relevant fictional exploration of the subject of sexual abuse and harassment in today's world, at a time when the true extent of abuse by those who seek to dominate and control others, is finally coming to light. The real tragedy of abuse for society is that it is an ongoing cycle that continues for generations unless brave people finally show the determination to put a stop it. The stories of abuse victims are all unique - some victims become lost and never find their self-identity and true potential - some become abusers themselves - while others are fortunate to find ways to survive their abuse and to move on in life.

In the Identity Trilogy, Alex Jones examines the world of the victims of trauma and abuse through the fictional adventures of Francesca Capellini and clinical psychologist Dan Whitney, two strangers who are flung together by circumstances far beyond their control that were decades in the making. Their adventures are both a romance and a psychological thriller that spans three continents and three complete novels - Walls, Faces, and Spirits - as well as a prequel - Angela's Eyes.

Each book in the trilogy explores different kinds of abuse - domestic abuse and sexual coercion/BDSM in Walls, domestic abuse and spousal child abuse in Faces, workplace sexual harassment in Angela's Eyes, and military sexual abuse in Spirits. But each book also represents one of three stages in the journey of healing for the survivors of trauma: Survival, Self-discovery, and Affirmation of a new, more highly integrated, self-identity.

At times gritty, erotic, and not for the faint of heart, the hard-hitting descriptions of abuse and sexuality in the Identity Trilogy will bring home the harsh realities and consequences of abuse and trauma to readers. It is an emotional roller-coaster ride with a final plot twist that is hard to believe, and possibly even harder for some to accept.

But most of all, Alex Jones' Identity Trilogy is a tribute to the survivors of trauma and abuse, and to their strength and resiliency that helps them to survive from day to day. Through the fictional world of Dan Whitney, Francesca Capellini, and a cast of strong, believable characters, Alex Jones shows us that it is possible to survive abuse, to let go of the past, to heal, and to create a life of contentment, optimism, and happiness.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154657935
Publisher: Alex Jones
Publication date: 12/10/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Alex is a Clinical Psychologist who lives and works in Ontario, Canada. In his writing, Alex has combined his understanding of human identity and personality, his passion for helping victims of trauma, abuse, and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder, and his love of reading fiction, to create a unique brand of psychological suspense novel. His writing is rich with complex characters, resulting in an abundance of internal and interpersonal conflict, dysfunction, and tension. Alex also enjoys travel and photography. All of the photographs on his web site, , were taken by Alex in Cinque Terre, Italy, where he found the inspiration for Walls and for the one of its main characters, Francesca Capellini.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews