The Impending Possession of Scarlet Wakebridge-Rosé

The Impending Possession of Scarlet Wakebridge-Rosé

by Samantha L. Strong
The Impending Possession of Scarlet Wakebridge-Rosé

The Impending Possession of Scarlet Wakebridge-Rosé

by Samantha L. Strong

eBook

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A demon.
A past life bargain.
One week to stop a possession.

Some mistakes last a lifetime. Others last two.

Scarlet Wakebridge-Rosé, busy executive and less-than-stellar mother and wife, has a problem that only an exorcist can solve. Except she’s not precisely a devout Catholic parishioner any longer, and to gain assistance from the Church means telling a whopping lie of omission.

Fortunately, she discovers Father Angelo Ambrosio, whose commitment to helping the afflicted means he’s willing to overlook the things Scarlet prefers to keep hidden. Unfortunately, his sordid past keeps him under a microscope with the bishop, who’s not so liberal in his views.

But the demon harassing Scarlet is relentless. It makes its motives clear: in a previous life, she struck a bargain, promising it her body on her fiftieth birthday. Now, she and Angelo must unravel the mystery surrounding her forgotten past in order to stop the possession by next week or risk losing her to the depths of Hell forever.

This stand-alone novel set in the Fallen Redemption universe extends the series to modern day. Enter a world where humans reincarnate, demons interfere in daily life, and the currents of fate carry us all to our destinies.

Reviews

“Difficult to put down…”

“I devoured this book…”

“I could not put this book down…”

“The fast pace, plot twists, and character interactions make it very hard to put down…”

“This book kept me up all night…”

“Full of twists and turns that will keep you flipping the pages…”

“Terrifying, scary as hell and emotionally frighteningly journey into Hell…”

“Twists throughout…”

“Might be considered a classic horror novel…”

“More terrifying and soul-searing than anything I've read in years…”

“Ultimately about faith, human strength against the dark and about trusting the Divine and oneself…”

“Scarlet is one of the best realized heroines I've met in a long while…”

“The author is truly talented at writing stories that draw you in…”

Fans of The Exorcist, The Amityville Horror, and Rosemary’s Baby will love this gripping novel by science fiction and fantasy author Samantha L. Strong.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164890490
Publisher: Samantha L. Strong
Publication date: 04/21/2021
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Samantha L. Strong (formerly S. L. Saboviec) writes dark and beautiful sci-fi and fantasy stories about complicated characters. Like many Elder Millenials, she’d like to become an herbalist and live in an abandoned (and probably haunted) nunnery somewhere far away from people. She loves drawing sigils on everything, growing plants, and playing with her three adorable daughters. You can find her on Twitter @SamanthaLStrong, on Instagram @SamanthaLStrong, and on Facebook @AuthorSamanthaLStrong.

Samantha’s short fiction has appeared in Amazing Stories, AE, and elsewhere. She has three novels out about angels and demons: the first two and a companion novel in her Fallen Redemption trilogy. She’s also the Reprint Editor and has been a slush reader since 2016 at Flash Fiction Online.

Beating the odds against metastatic breast cancer since 2017.

Customer Reviews