The Inheritance: Chain Letter of the Arts

The Inheritance: Chain Letter of the Arts

by Michael Devaney

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Inheritance: Chain Letter of the Arts by Michael Devaney

Could history's greatest works of art be the product of a dark secret?
Follow artifact hunter, Andrew Game, as he journeys on a clandestine assignment to Providence, Rhode Island hoping to recover an ancient document credited with being the inspiration behind many of the world's most beloved literary masterpieces.
But when, Cutty Abbott, a young, down on his luck writer with an affinity for antiques unwittingly purchases a trinket box at a local estate sale and discovers the long-lost document hidden inside: a cleverly devised chain letter written by horror writer, H.P. Lovecraft, things get interesting.
Excited by his good fortune, and hastily dismissive of the superstition surrounding chain letters, Cutty eagerly reads the cursed writing, unknowingly setting Lovecraft's time-sensitive chain into motion.
After a midnight visit from Lovecraft's ghost warning him of the deadly consequences of not fulfilling the haunted chain, Cutty's earlier disbelief quickly turns to fear; impelling him on a twisted race against the clock and a sure-fire collision course with Mr. Game.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149352982
Publisher: Michael Devaney
Publication date: 05/15/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 190 KB

About the Author

Michael Devaney was born in Atlanta, Georgia in 1967. Educated at Mercer University, he earned a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration. Later studies at Kennesaw State University garnered him a Creative Writing certificate. An outdoor sports enthusiast, his articles have been published in North American Whitetail magazine and Great Deer Tales. Michael also enjoys reading, movies and leisure travel with his family. He and wife, Beverly, have two children; son, Owen, here on earth and daughter, Emaleigh, up in heaven.
Please help cure childhood cancer.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Inheritance: Chain Letter of the Arts 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Michael Devaney is a masterful story teller and an author to watch. In the vein of Stephen King or Dean Koontz's writings', "The Inheritance" will draw you into an intense world of the unexpected. Cutty Abbott falls in possession of a chain letter written by horror writer, H.P. Lovecraft. As we follow Cutty's fear of being unable to fulfill the chain's demands, we watch while he frantically writes, and is whirled into a journey of terror you'll never forget.