The Integral Years

The Integral Years


$29.66 $32.95 Save 10% Current price is $29.66, Original price is $32.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781574231090
Publisher: Godine, David R. Publishers, Inc.
Publication date: 11/28/1999
Series: Collected Poems Series
Pages: 355
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Integral Years 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Integral Years is the third and final volume of The Crooked Lines of God: A Life Trilogy, the collected poems of William Everson. This volume includes the poems written by Everson between 1966 and 1994. Volume 1, The Residual Years, includes Everson's poems written between 1934 and 1948. Volume 2, The Veritable Years, covers the years 1949-1966. Each volume of the trilogy represents a major stage in Everson's life as a man and a poet. The publication of Volume 3 completes the work of the trilogy, which was begun by Everson prior to his death. The project was carried through to completion posthumously by Everson's longtime friends Allan Campo and Bill Hotchkiss, who served as contributing and text editors on the project. In addition to Everson's published work, the volumes of the trilogy also include the poet's uncollected and unpublished verses. Everson, considered by historian Kevin Starr as 'one of California's finest poets,' was also known as Brother Antoninus, the name he carried while a Domi