The John Allmark Jazz Orchestra Featuring Clay Osborne

The John Allmark Jazz Orchestra Featuring Clay Osborne

by John Allmark


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The John Allmark Jazz Orchestra Featuring Clay Osborne

This set by the Rhode Island-based John Allmark Jazz Orchestra features vocals by Clay Osborne. With the exception of "Shopping Mall Blues" and "Moody Street," the music is comprised of standards and not many surprises occur, but Osborne has a strong voice and a swinging style. The Allmark big band, while lacking any big names (best known are trombonist Rick Stepton and bassist Marshall Wood), is excellent, quite musical and exciting when called for. Trumpeter Allmark is the main soloist, but other players get their spots too. Highlights include "Bye Bye Blackbird," "There Is No Greater Love," "Just One of Those Things," and "I Love You."

Product Details

Release Date: 05/10/2006
Label: Whaling City Sound
UPC: 0687606000728
catalogNumber: 7
Rank: 215009

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Allmark   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Leader
Larry Pyatt   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Rick Stepton   Trombone
Marshall Wood   Bass,Double Bass
Dino Govoni   Tenor Saxophone
Bob Bowlby   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Mark Pinto   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Arnie Krakowsky   Tenor Saxophone
Vinny Pagano   Drums
Clay Osborne   Vocals,Track Performer
Chris Taylor   Piano
Norm Bergeron   Percussion
Bronek Suchanek   Double Bass
Bob Bowlby   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Bob Savastano   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Vinny Pagano   Drums
Terry Anthony   Tenor Saxophone
Artie Montanaro   Trombone
Joe Giorgianni   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Larry Pyatt   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Chris Taylor   Piano
Dennis DiSano   Trumpet,Flugelhorn

Technical Credits

Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Dan Moretti   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
John Allmark   Arranger,Producer,Audio Production
Bob Freedman   Arranger
Ray Henderson   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Johnny Mandel   Composer
Marty Symes   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Mark Wessel   Engineer
Victor Young   Composer
Stuart Gorrell   Composer
Ken Franckling   Liner Notes
Mort Dixon   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews