The Joy of Misery: Four One-Act Plays

The Joy of Misery: Four One-Act Plays

by David Pinner


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Joy of Misery: Four One-Act Plays by David Pinner

David Pinner's predisposition for the unique and unusual permeates this new collection of dark and comic plays, which dabble in the occult, the fantastical, and the satirical. Includes: Succubus, Cartoon, An Evening with the GLC and Shakebag .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781849433853
Publisher: Theatre Communications Group
Publication date: 02/26/2013
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

David Pinner trained at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, after which he appeared on stage and television in many roles. While he was playing the lead in The Mousetrap in the West End, he wrote his first novel, Ritual (later made into the film The Wicker Man ). He has written two other novels: With My Body and There’ll Always Be An England . His stage plays include The Teddy Bears Picnic, The Last Englishman, The Sins of the Mother , and Lenin in Love .

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews