The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense ThrillerBook 2)

The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense ThrillerBook 2)

by Kate Bold

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE KILLING TIDE (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2) is book #2 in a new series by mystery and suspense author Kate Bold, which begins with THE KILLING GAME (Book #1).

Alexa Chase, 34, a brilliant profiler in the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Unit, was too good at her job. Haunted by all the serial killers she caught, she left a stunning career behind to join the U.S. Marshals. As a Deputy Marshal, Alexa—fit, and as tough as she is brilliant—could immerse herself in a simple career of hunting down fugitives and bringing them to justice.

But with her last case a big success, the FBI and the Marshals have decided to make their joint-task force permanent. Alexa, reeling from her own traumatic past and her PTSD of hunting serial killers, has no choice: she will now have to work with an FBI partner she dislikes and hunt down serial killers whose jurisdiction intertwines with that of the U.S. Marshals. Alexa finds herself forced to confront the thing she dreads the most—entering a killer's mind.

Two federal judges are murdered, and startling evidence points to the work of a serial killer with a vendetta. But the judges have tried and convicted hundreds of people over their long careers, and with the suspect list a mile long, Alexa is in the race of her life to find the killer before he kills another judge on his list.

And when the next victim offers a shocking twist, it throws everything Alexa thought she knew into doubt.

Is this truly a vendetta? Or is this killer far more diabolical then he seems?

To find this diabolical killer, Alexa will have to do what she fears most—enter his twisted mind, before he can strike again. It's a life-and-death game of cat and mouse, and it's winner takes all. But will the darkness swallow her whole?

A page-turning and harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured Deputy Marshal, the ALEXA CHASE series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night.

Books #3-#6 in the series—THE KILLING HOUR, THE KILLING POINT, THE KILLING FOG, and THE KILLING PLACE—are also available.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162398752
Publisher: Kate Bold
Publication date: 11/23/2021
Series: An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 12,641
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Debut author Kate Bold is author of the ALEXA CHASE SUSPENSE THRILLER series, comprising six books (and counting); and the ASHLEY HOPE SUSPENSE THRILLER series, comprising three books (and counting).

Kate loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the mailing list, receive free ebooks, hear the latest news, and stay in touch.

Customer Reviews