The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Heart of Enquiry #3)

The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Heart of Enquiry #3)

by Grace Callaway

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


#1 Bestselling Regency Romance

"Captivating...had me on an emotional rollercoaster glued to the end." -5 stars, Goodreads

A Wife Disgraced
A spy during the Napoleonic Wars, Lady Pandora Blackwood gave up espionage for love. She has shared everything with her husband... except the truth of her past. Twelve joyous years and three children later, her dark history rises to threaten everything she holds dear. Now she must face her greatest fear: can her husband love her for who she really is?

A Husband Wronged
Former officer Marcus Harrington, the Marquess of Blackwood, didn't believe in love until he met his beautiful Penny. His devoted marchioness by day and his sensual wanton by night, she's everything he's ever wanted... until her betrayal shatters him. When his world comes crashing down, he is left to question: was their perfect marriage real or just a dream?

'Tis the Season for Miracles
As a cold winter grips Regency London, the estranged lovers come together in a heated reunion. Sizzling passion paves the way toward forgiveness, yet buried secrets and hidden enemies block the road to redemption. This Christmas, a wife will stop at nothing to win her beloved back... and a husband will discover that love's reality exceeds his wildest dreams.

The Lady Who Came in from the Cold features hot historical romance, an emotional and feel-good happily ever after, and intriguing mystery and adventure. It is a standalone novel that can be enjoyed as part of a series.

Heart of Enquiry (Kent family) (steamy Regency romance series)
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)
1. The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)
2. M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)
3. The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)
4. The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)
5. Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)
6. The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

Game of Dukes (steamy Victorian romance series)
1. The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)
2. Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)
3. Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)
4. The Duke Redemption (Wick & Beatrice)
5. The Return of the Duke (Knight & Fancy)

Lady Charlotte's Society of Angels (steamy Victorian romance)
1. Lady Olivia and the Masked Duke (Preorder for Feb 2021)

Mayhem in Mayfair (steamy Regency romance series)
1. Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)
2. Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)
3. Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)
4. Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian paranormal romance):
Book 1: Abigail Jones

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151134071
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Publication date: 11/05/2015
Series: Heart of Enquiry , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 2,025
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot and heart-melting historical romance filled with mystery and adventure. Her debut novel was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 National Regency Bestseller, and her subsequent novels have topped national and international bestselling lists. She is the winner of the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery & Suspense, the Maggie Award for Excellence in Historical Romance, and the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel, and her books have been shortlisted for numerous other honors. She holds a doctorate in clinical psychology from the University of Michigan and lives with her family and rescue dog in a valley close to the sea.

Feel free to sign up for her VIP newsletter to be the first to hear about new releases, sales, and bonus content. Just cut and paste into your browser:

Connect with Grace:

Customer Reviews