The Last Day of Winter

The Last Day of Winter

by Shari Low

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

One December wedding. One runaway bride. One winter's day to bring everyone together again.

Today is the day Caro and Cammy are due to walk up the aisle. But Caro's too caught up in the trauma of her past to contemplate their happy ever after.

Stacey's decision to return from L.A. is fuelled by one thing – telling Cammy how she feels, before it's too late.

Wedding planner, Josie, needs to sort the whole mess out, but she's just been dealt some devastating news. Can she get through the day without spilling her secret?

On a chilly winter's day, they have twenty-four hours to prove that love can lead the way to a brighter future...

Perfect for fans of Isabelle Broom, Sarah Morgan and Amanda Prowse.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788541442
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publication date: 10/03/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 247,703
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Shari lives in Glasgow and writes a weekly opinion column and Book Club page for a well known newspaper. She is married to a very laid-back guy and has two athletic teenage sons, who think she's fairly embarrassing, except when they need a lift.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Last Day of Winter 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
whatsbetterthanbooks 15 days ago
Heartwarming, genuine, and undeniably affecting! In this latest and final novel in the Winter Day series, The Last Day of Winter, we once again head back to Glasgow, Scotland where friendship will be savoured, tears will be shed, memories will be created, lives will be celebrated, and love will be forged and shared. The writing is heartfelt and seamless. The characters are sincere, charismatic, eccentric, and lovable. And the plot is the perfect blend of heart, hope, humour, drama, and emotion. The Last Day of Winter is, ultimately, a story about life, love, loss, dreams, heartbreak, friendship, family, and finding happiness and I absolutely adored it. It made me laugh, it made me cry, and in the end it left me smiling and was a wonderful, unforgettable, bittersweet ending to one of my favourite series of all time.
Becka 15 days ago
Thanks go to NetGalley and the publisher for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. It’s always bittersweet to begin to read a book that you know is the final installment in a beloved series. Will it be as well written as the previous books? Will the storylines be wrapped up sufficiently or will the reader be left with unanswered questions? I’m happy to say that this book met all requirements. I feel like the story is wrapped up nicely, I still love the characters, and I will miss them but I won’t worry about what’s happening in their fictitious lives. Overall, a lovely ending to a memorable series.
SaraOxo 18 days ago
The Last Day of Winter by Shari Low a five-star read that will stay with you longer than just one season. I adore Shari Low, her writing always brings a smile to my face, this story nearly broke my face I smiled so much, but as ever its not just all sunshine there is drama and passion as well. I loved One Day in Winter and Another Day in Winter, but The Last day of Winter was just so much stronger, Josie gets her moment of winter and I adore her. This story starts with a Kabloom and just gets better and better, you will laugh so hard you will have tears rolling down your face. Be warned do not plan on doing anything when you start this story as it will not get done, you just won’t be able to put it down. It has taken me days to write this review as I couldn’t get the words to come out and do this amazing story justice.
MKF 18 days ago
Oh snap - this is fun and heartwarming and happy and tear jerking all at once. Centered on the upcoming wedding of Caro and Cammy, it also swings in their friends and family. Not all is completely on track for the nuptials, as Caro has old issues nagging at her. Josie is her wedding planner and a LOT is on her shoulders to make this come off. Not just come off but to make sure that everyone is happy. There's also Stacey and Seb and a wonderful setting. Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC. A delightful read.