ISBN-10:
1530902061
ISBN-13:
9781530902064
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Last Four Digits

The Last Four Digits

by Julie Leo

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28

Overview

Fans of Stephanie Plum and Izzy Spellman will love the adventures of Lola Vega! Everyone enjoys a lighthearted mystery... - Publishers Weekly calls TL4D a "fresh, funny, romantic mystery" - San Diego Book Award finalist - Southern California Book Festival winner Lola is a young attorney-turned-private eye. All she has left of the legal life is hanging in her closet and that's the way she likes it. But now it's time to pay rent or move back in with her mama, and she only has twelve dollars to her name. Just in time, she's hired to investigate movie star Jack Stone's apparent suicide for signs of murder. Jack was a man's man and a lady's man. Everybody loved him, even his ex-wives. When the ex who hired Lola turns up dead, her pal/nemesis gets involved, LAPD homicide cop Michael Escobar. And he's after Lola in more ways than one. The map of Jack's private world takes Lola and her new friend, psychic medium Molly, through more twists than the Hollywood Hills, leads to professional killers, and brings both danger and Michael closer than ever.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781530902064
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/18/2016
Series: Lola Vega Mysteries , #1
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

Julie Leo likes to make up stories and often writes them down. Educated in Anthropology/ Archaeology and Law, she also writes fantasy and science fiction under the name Dawn Lyons. Fond of unreliable narrators and happy endings, her short fiction and poetry have appeared in magazines and anthologies, and she blogs about marketing for TechWeb. Originally from Washington, D.C., Julie currently lives in San Diego County where she raises miniature giraffes.

Customer Reviews