The Last Kiss

The Last Kiss

by Jadakiss


In a genre where albums frequently miss their street date, Jadakiss' The Last Kiss is an especially late hip-hop release, having been pushed back, retitled, and retooled numerous times. With prime street cuts given away to comps, mixtapes, and soundtracks in the five years since Kiss of Death was released, the numbers that remain are slick and polished, although kickoff "Pain & Torture" breaks the mold. Elsewhere, he sings "If you're real and you know it/Clap your hands" over a Swizz Beats production on "Who's Real," and Mary J. Blige offers standard support on the following "Grind Hard." "What If" uses the same structure as Kiss of Death's Nas collaboration "Why," and although "Letter to B.I.G." already appeared on the Notorious soundtrack, it is one of the more interesting cuts on The Last Kiss.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/07/2009
Label: Roc-A-Fella
UPC: 0602517916838
catalogNumber: 001239102

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jadakiss   Primary Artist
Joe Harley   Keyboards
Tyrone Johnson   Horn
Michael Leonhart   Trumpet
Ed Goldson   Bass Guitar
Tony Aliperti   Bass,Guitar
Nick Movshon   Drums
Lisala   Vocals
Thomas Brenneck   wah wah guitar
Toshi Takemasa   Percussion
Venor Yard   Piano
Angie Hunte   Background Vocals
Neenyo   Various
Ed "Wolverine" Goldson   Bass Guitar
Leon Michaels   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Gwen Guthrie   Composer
Teena Marie   Composer
Mic Murphy   Composer
Luther Vandross   Composer
Baby Grand   Producer,Audio Production
Robin Gibb   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Mary J. Blige   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Eric Hudson   Composer,Audio Production
L.V.   Producer,Audio Production
Valerie Simpson   Composer
Faith Evans   Composer
Fiend   Producer,Audio Production
Deborah Mannis-Gardner   Sample Clearance
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Alchemist   Producer,Audio Production
Blair Wells   Engineer
A. Parker   Composer
Neptunes   Producer,Audio Production
Swizz Beatz   Producer,Audio Production
Sean C.   Producer
Andrew Coleman   Engineer
Eddie F.   Audio Production
R. Williams   Composer
Denaun Porter   Composer
Jay "Icepick" Jackson   Executive Producer
R. Jones   Composer
Mike Gamble   Engineer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Tony Aliperti   Composer
Darrin "Dee" Dean   Executive Producer
Joaquin "Waah" Dean   Executive Producer
Shari Bryant   Marketing
Nico Solis   Engineer
Buckwild   Producer,Audio Production
Steve "Swift" Thornton   Composer
Carter Administration   Executive Producer
Neo DaMatrix   Audio Production
TaVon Sampson   Art Direction
Swiff D   Audio Production
Finis "KY" White   Engineer
Jesus "Poobs" Fernandez   Engineer
Ayanna Irish   Composer
Johnny Mollings   Composer
Nick Nastasi   Engineer
Hector Mendoza   Vocal Engineer
ChopHouze   Producer,Audio Production
Alexander Murzin   Engineer
Armin "Tiger" Sanghera   Vocal Engineer
Snagz   Audio Production
R. Distasio   Composer
R. Adair   Composer
N. Levy   Composer
L. Lunnon   Composer
J. Joyner   Composer
J. Pauling   Composer
D. Styles   Composer
D. Little   Composer
A. Parker   Composer
J. Sullivan   Composer
K. Cain   Composer
L. Coppin   Composer
Makeba   Composer
L. Elliott   Composer
L. Mollings   Composer
T. Martin   Composer
Neenyo   Audio Production
Inkredibles   Audio Production
C. Woods   Composer
Devine   Audio Production
S. Smith   Composer
S. Jacobs   Composer
D. Frank   Composer
J. Phillips   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
M. Carpenter   Composer
O. Williams   Composer
Ray Russell   Composer
N. Jones   Composer
Needlz   Audio Production
E. Ferrell   Composer
D. Matthews   Composer
D. Coles   Composer
J. Jenkins   Composer
Porter   Audio Production
Alan "The Alchemist" D. Maman   Composer
Qaadir Atkinson   Composer
Anthony Best   Composer
Bruce Falson   Composer
Sean Seaton   Composer
Patrick Grant   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews