The Last Skinweaver (The Book of Ruin Series, #4)

The Last Skinweaver (The Book of Ruin Series, #4)

by W.G. Hladky
The Last Skinweaver (The Book of Ruin Series, #4)

The Last Skinweaver (The Book of Ruin Series, #4)

by W.G. Hladky



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


To escape his father's despotic claw, Roge Callan changes his name to serve as a sergeant under a banished RangerKnight. They live among former enemies, the Skinweavers, who seek help to find a path out of their barbaric tribal past.


But the benevolent Widow Witches and their sentient Yetis have gone missing, and only someone with Widow Witch blood can find and rescue them. Unbeknownst to Roge, he has the blood and is the League of American Castles' only option. In a hobbled and sabotaged swiftship called the Drunken Stork, Roge pulls together a small crew of misfits and travels from Mitteleuropa to Russia to the Middle Kingdom. They confront along the way ambushers, pestilence, vicious chimeric predators and titanic storms.


However, Roge is not the only one with problems.


Thousands of dead Han soldiers keep disappearing after battling brutal steppe invaders. Plus, alien-looking outlanders are stalking the Middle Kingdom in powerful skyships no one can match. All the while, court intrigue, well-guarded secrets and backstabbing keep Luminous Emperor Zhong Ren from learning the meaning of his diviner's mysterious predictions.


BOOK 1: The Book of Ruin (Winner of the 2020 Indie Reader Discovery Book Award for Science Fiction)
BOOK 2: The Flashfall Sword (Recommended by Indie Reader and Readers' Favorite)
BOOK 3: RangerKnights
BOOK 4: The Last Skinweaver
BOOK 5: In the Time of the Flash

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166605887
Publisher: Middle River Press
Publication date: 09/19/2022
Series: The Book of Ruin Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 998 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews