The Lawman of Silver Creek: (A Novella) (The Men of Fir Mountain, Book 2)

The Lawman of Silver Creek: (A Novella) (The Men of Fir Mountain, Book 2)

by Lori Connelly

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

“If you want an emotional romantic adventure to nineteenth century frontier America this is for you.” Jane Hunt ReviewsFor fans of Diana Palmer and Linda Lael Miller comes a new novella in The Men of Fir Mountain series.As sheriff of Silver Creek, Matthew Marson’s job is to look after his town. But when he fails to protect the most important person in his life, Claire, from an attack, Matt feels as though he will never be able to forgive himself.Her husband-to-be’s newly found overprotectiveness drives the headstrong Claire from his arms. She can’t see a future with a man who won’t allow her to follow her dreams.In a small town where everybody knows your name and your business, it’s impossible for the pair to stay apart, especially as Claire finds that she can’t completely turn her back on the lawman that she loves.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007544509
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/28/2013
Series: The Men of Fir Mountain , #2
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 51
Sales rank: 605,995
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

I was born and still live in Oregon. As far back as I can remember I made up stories, many never again to see the light of day. I earned a BS from Eastern Oregon State College and married my best friend almost twenty years ago. I’ve three brilliant sons, one amazing daughter-in-law, a grand baby to be and two spoiled dogs. When not writing I love to read, hike, camp and take long walks with my husband. You can learn more about me at my blog http://loriconnelly.blogspot.com/

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lawman of Silver Creek: (A Novella) (The Men of Fir Mountain) 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Medium length light brown mane. Dark blue eyes. Mate: J. Kids 2. Demeanor, playful and sensitive. Love to be a wife and mom:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Description:silver with black stripes; deep blue eyes. MATE:CometPUPS:not yetATTITUDE: calm. Sensible if anything else just ask me