The Lazarus Journals: Wilderness

The Lazarus Journals: Wilderness

by David Beeler


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, September 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Lazarus Journals: Wilderness by David Beeler

Two thousand years ago the man they called Jesus of Nazareth raised his cousin, Lazarus, from the dead. On that same fateful day, Jesus privately announced that Lazarus would now be a faceless eternal warrior who would fight to protect the weak and innocent until the end of days.

For the last 2000 years, Lazarus has been a reluctant but faithful combatant in a never-ending battle against the forces of evil that howl in the darkest corners of the night. He has relentlessly pursued those who encourage slavery, prostitution, and other forms of oppression, and his pursuits have taken him across the globe. Since he's incapable of sleeping, he often takes time to write about his adventures in a journal.

Now he's going back over his oldest records and resurrecting memories of the past to write an account of all he has seen and done. In this first book he goes back to the day he heard his cousin Jesus calling him to rise up from the dead and walk out of his tomb.

He remembers those first few steps, and the steps that came soon after, as he was called on to lead Jesus and his followers into the Ephraim Wilderness to escape arrest and crucifixion in the days leading up to Passover week.

If you're looking for an amazing adventure story that's packed with inspiration, intrigue, and even a little romance then you've come to the right place.

Lazarus is an intriguing composite of Robin Hood, Tarzan, the Lone Ranger and Captain America, with a whole lot of Forrest Gump thrown into the mix just for the fun of it. As you read his story you'll soon find yourself trying to whistle a tune, and you may even find yourself chanting, "For the weak . . . for the innocent . . . forevermore!"

Get ready to step out of the tomb . . .
These are The Lazarus Journals, so let the journey begin!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997802405
Publisher: Bridges to Tommorow Publications
Publication date: 09/06/2016
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 1,281,793
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

David Beeler is an author and inspirational speaker living in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

David is the author of "The Lazarus Journals: Wilderness", which is book #1 in the "In the Beginning Series." This series is categorized as Christian Fiction or historical fiction and follows the exploits of Lazarus, who is an intriguing composite of Robin Hood, Tarzan, the Lone Ranger and Captain America, with a whole lot of Forrest Gump thrown into the mix just for the fun of it.

The second book in this series is entitled, "The Lazarus Journals: Crucifixion." This installment follows the exploits of Lazarus and his cousin, Jesus, as the temple elders and priests plot to have them arrested and crucified by the oppressive Romans, while the Zealots are working behind the scenes to crown Jesus the King of the Jews. As intrigue and danger mount, Lazarus must scramble to use his super-human powers to save those he loves while battling unknown enemies.

The underlying premise of 'The Lazarus Journals" books is that Lazarus, after being raised from the dead by his cousin, Jesus, is incapable of dying. He's been alive for 2000 years and he's kept a journal of his experiences. Now he's using his old journals as a guide to write an account of his life. This story begins with the day he's first raised from the dead and follows the life of Jesus during his last three weeks on earth. From there the series will continue to follow the adventures of Lazarus as he journeys the world seeking to defend the weak and innocent from oppression.

Soon another series will be released that picks up Lazarus's story in the present. So as things progress there will be an ongoing series set in the present and an ongoing series set in the past.

David is also the author of "When a Loved One Dies: A Journey Through the Octaves of Grief." This is the first volume in "The Building Bridges to Tomorrow Inspirational Series" and David has high hopes it will be the first of many books that will inspire and inform people about how to live their lives in a way that will lead to a better tomorrow.

David says, "Every time I write or stand before an assembly my goal is to move my audience to feel deeply, to contemplate freely, and to live and love abundantly. I hope as you read my books the blessings I've received will be passed on to you."

"For to whom much has been given, much is expected in return. . ."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews